We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and accommodating owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 San Luis Obispo to your Saves list
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1951 Monterey Street, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
“Very friendly and accommodating owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The owners of the Super 8 were very helpful towards my grandmother who was visiting from New Jersey. She has trouble with stairs and needed a special chair for the shower. One of the managers helped by providing one that was not in the room. The people are very friendly, and we will likely book a room there for her again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    86
    90
    36
    21
See reviews for
99
80
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The people that run this place are great. and the location, quality is great. I always really enjoy my stay here.

This is the place to stay! If you like SLO, and want the convenience and quiet sleep, this place is great. Its rigt off hte highway, easy to get to, and the

Most of all, the people that run the place are great. The y made accomodations for me when i arrived late, and they were very hospitable.

I'd reccomend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Just ask the management. They will always give you what they have available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions or work reasons or as a stopover or the way back from southern California to the San Francisco Bay Area. The location is just off the freeway but far enough away to be quiet. A brisk fifteen to twenty minute walk takes you downtown. Rooms are clean, wifi fast and reliable and the fridge and microwave a bonus. The small swimming pool is not an issue for me as I am there just to kick back and relax for the evening. It is a good basic motel at a good price for San Luis Obispo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Clearly a value inn that's due for a little TLC. Clean and easy to find. The pool has been filled in with cement to creat a creepy and fenced in patio in the parking lot. Free breakfast was worst on our trip down the PCH which is not an award to be proud of.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was visiting family on a weekend when SLO was crowded with accepted students for CalPoly, and stayed here. It was a great deal, and they were very nice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very easy access from freeway 101. Very well maintained, clean, courteous and friendly staff. Good breakfast, coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal, bread, waffles, & most of the time there is fruit in the lobby. Very close to downtown as well close to University. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#27 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#18 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
#24 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#4 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunbeam Motel
Sunbeam Motel
#16 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Address: 1951 Monterey Street, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 San Luis Obispo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.