We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering

Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering
11560 Los Osos Valley Rd, Ste 190, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405 (Formerly Upper Crust Gourmet Pizza)
805-542-0400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 227 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We got there just in time for happy hour -(4-6pm) & ordered the stuffed mushrooms and calamari. They were so delicious as was their bread & lobster ravioli, Very pleased with their menu and their staff..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    24
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We eat there often and never get a bad meal. Service is always friendly. Cocktails are good there too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We go there for special occasions - great bread, just recently remodeled, so there is now a banquet space available. Vegetarian dishes as well. Good for romantic dinner or with friends. Fabulous desserts too! YUM!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch for Two Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The menu has a lunch for two thats perfect for my friend and I. It includes a salad for each of us and a shared pizza - What a deal. The food is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We dined here with friends from Southern California. My wife and I shared the Fettuccine Toscano which was excellent and more than enough for two people. Great wine list and very reasonable prices. The server was very good and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.