We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun wine tasting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edna Valley Vineyard

Edna Valley Vineyard
2585 Biddle Ranch Road, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
805 544 5855
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
chile93
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun wine tasting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in the area for two months and trying to enjoy the wine tasting and wines in the region. This is one of our favorite wineries so far, with decent wines, reasonably priced, beautiful views of Edna Valley, and great customer service (even on a busy Saturday afternoon). Thank you, Stephanie and Kelly, for making this a fun experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Look for Rachel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Always friendly, Rachel fills the room with laughter, and your glass with the best wine you can find. Edna Valley Vineyards, don't forget to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“High standards means great event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

excellent wines, wonderful views from the tasting room/shop. Great for banquets, weddings and other events - Tina is THE BEST - your event WILL run well - they have VERY high standards!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Amazing wrap-around windows look out onto the vineyard. Great wine. For me, the only drawback is that it's owned by a big corporation and I love to support the small local vineyards, of which there are so many to choose from nearby.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is what life on the Central Coast is all about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went for a package deal - tour the facility, tasting and pairing with various appetizers. Our host was gracious and knowledgeable, the pairings excellent, and the facility and accompanying views exceptional! The wine was pretty darn great too! No doubt we'll be headed back there soon...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edna Valley Vineyard also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Edna Valley Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edna Valley Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.