We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fav Orite Place To Stay in SLO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Peach Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Peach Tree Inn
2001 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fav Orite Place To Stay in SLO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the Peach Tree since 2001, it is a lovely place with clean rooms, great location, amazing value, and a yummy breakfast. The staff is always accommodating and we can't wait till our next visit. Oh I almost forgot, we love their provided late snacks of cookies and popcorn.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for the great review. It's wonderful to hear that we have such loyal guests that stay with us year after year. We'll be sure to save you some late-night snacks for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    159
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
78
180
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stumbled across this hotel on the recommendation of Lonely Planet. It really was a wicked place. The staff were incredibly friendly & very helpful. Great brekky. Great vibe. Heaps of cool vintage shops to browse on your walk to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for writing us such a positive review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay overall in SLO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Considering the price for a twin room (at the last minute), was $99, I was really impressed with the service and the overall quality of the hotel.

When I got up the next day I was delighted to find out that checkout was at 12, so I had plenty of time to relax on the lovely rocking chairs on the porch, while my friend recovered from his hangover. Superb!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for writing us a TripAdvisor review. I'm so glad you were impressed by the hospitality and service of our staff as well as the relaxing atmosphere. Hopefully that extra time on the porch allowed your friend to fully recuperate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside Cty
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Booked directly with the hotel after reviews on this site. Love the confirmation by email and reminder as well. Room was just as promised and check in was fast and efficient. Decor included hard wood floor with large area rug and 40 in TV...hubs was happy as he wanted to watch baseball. Breakfast room included a deck overlooking the grounds with huge comfy chairs for relaxing. Bath was a stand up shower only and had limited room on the sink/counter however there was lots of shelf and storage space on wall and in vanity. Breakfast was excellent with bread, muffin, cereal (4 choices), hard boiled eggs, hot oatmeal, juice, GOOD coffee, fresh fruit, lots of toast toppings, and....soy milk!

We arrived twing a small trailer and while I confirmed that parking would not be a problem when I made a reservation, there seemed to be some confusion and nconveinence when we arrived. It was resolved and I spoke to the owner upon check out to ensure this would not be a problem in the future. He was wonderful about the issue and made suggestions about room requests for future stays.

This property gets 5 stars based on their customer service. It is an older motel design BUT upgraded and thoughtful changes made that protect the quaintness but put the contemporary guest in mind...like plenty of outlets and free wifi for tech issues. The breakfast/coffee area was not just an afterthought but one that welcomed guests to relax and enjoy. I hate jockeying for tables first thing in the morning! We will be back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth and thoughtful review. I'm sorry there was an issue when you first arrived with your trailer but I am glad it was quickly resolved and the rest of your stay was so enjoyable. Please call for your next reservation because we like to give reduced rates for our regular guests for continuing to choose the Peach Tree as their home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in room 110. It looked to me like it had recently been remodeled. The carpeting looked clean and hardly worn, the bed seemed new, the TV looked new, the bathroom floor and sink looked new. The manager told me that the carpet is about to be replaced with hardwood floors and that a lot of the rooms have recently been remodeled. Room 110 is near the office and next to the vending machines. The vending machines are noisy and can be heard within room 110. The sound from the machines is about the same as an air conditioner, so they did not really bother us. However, if you are a sensitive sleeper, you might want to request a different room when you make your reservation.
The reason for the title of this review is that for $85 per night including tax, we had a clean, comfortable room, in a good location, at the lowest cost in the vicinity.
The TV had a number of premium channels such as Comedy Central and AMC. It was a large TV for the room. There was plenty of space to unpack and put away our luggage. We parked our car in front of our room, which meant we only had to tote our luggage about 20 feet. All the rooms are on the ground floor, meaning no luggage had to be hauled up stairs, no one from above could bother us. There were large trees on the property, lending to a wooded setting. Hummingbird feeders were on the back porch behind the indoor room where the free breakfast was served.
The breakfast saved the two of us about $20 per morning in restaurant dining costs, featuring boiled eggs, bananas, fresh strawberries, sour dough bread/wheat bread with butter, quality preserves and peanut butter, oatmeal, cold cereals, a choice of milk or soymilk, orange juice, brown sugar, raisins and an assortment of muffins.
The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. They really made us feel welcome. Check in and check out took less than 2 minutes.
The bathroom had a shower with no bath tub. Everything in the room worked perfectly; nothing was in need of repair.
The buildings appear to be older based on the architecture. However, the maintenance is so well done that we were never inconvenienced. The facility does not seem obsolete.
We stayed 3 nights and had no problem with other guests being loud.

Room Tip: Room 110 is next to vending machines. Ask for a different room when making a reservation if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was a pleasure serving you during your visit and we are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Peach Tree Inn. We have in fact recently been in the process of remodeling all of our rooms with new TV’s, bathrooms, linens, flooring, ext. At the same time, we take pride in ensuring a peaceful atmosphere and a satisfying breakfast selection for all of our guests. We do our best to maintain affordable prices for our variety of rooms throughout the year and are determined to continue doing so.

We really appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you visit again in the future. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit unforgettable.

Have a great day,

The Peach Tree Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel cost $124 for the night that included tax. It was very clean, a nice bathroom with a great shower head and the most comfortable clean bed. We stayed in room 35 and it had a balcony, very nice. They also had a good continental breakfast with Costco muffins! Love this place!

Room Tip: Choose one by the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was our pleasure having you stay with us at the Peach Tree Inn. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a great experience overall. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel in every aspect and maintain a strong relationship with our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

The Peach Tree Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Peach Tree Inn is a example of good service and upgrades keeping an older property a good option. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice looking property. Price was right and location was convenient. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your time in San Luis Obispo. We hope our staff was able to address any questions you may have had and we look forward to taking our customer service to the next level. We also work hard to keep our “older property” up to date and as comfortable and convenient as possible.

Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again!

The Peach Tree Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Hotel
Peach Tree Motel
Address: 2001 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#6 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.