We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...location..and comfortable bed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Peach Tree Inn to your Saves list
Peach Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2001 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Fresno, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel...location..and comfortable bed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel cost $124 for the night that included tax. It was very clean, a nice bathroom with a great shower head and the most comfortable clean bed. We stayed in room 35 and it had a balcony, very nice. They also had a good continental breakfast with Costco muffins! Love this place!

Room Tip: Choose one by the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was our pleasure having you stay with us at the Peach Tree Inn. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a great experience overall. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel in every aspect and maintain a strong relationship with our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

The Peach Tree Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    176
    37
    9
    8
See reviews for
84
202
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Peach Tree Inn is a example of good service and upgrades keeping an older property a good option. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice looking property. Price was right and location was convenient. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your time in San Luis Obispo. We hope our staff was able to address any questions you may have had and we look forward to taking our customer service to the next level. We also work hard to keep our “older property” up to date and as comfortable and convenient as possible.

Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again!

The Peach Tree Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The staff were extremely helpful from check in to check out. A clean, comfortable room and lots of choices for breakfast. The location is perfect for downtown, a 2min drive. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient. We like to make our guests experience as enjoyable and easy as possible from check-in to check-out.
We wish you the best and hope you will allow us to serve you on your next visit.

Best wishes,

The Peach Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I decided on a road trip from San Diego to San Francisco for our honeymoon. The Peach Tree Inn was our pick because we saw the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The inn was clean, cozy, and very romantic. We had a great experience and plan on returning on the way back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was an honor serving you on your honeymoon road trip as you made your way to San Francisco. We are optimistic that you arrived at your destination and had the honeymoon of a lifetime. We would just like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of that experience and look forward to having you stay with us during any occasion.

We wish you and your husband the very best and hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
The Peach Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Peach Tree Inn is a gem on the 101. Porch swings in front of your room (and one hung from a tree) are just one indication of what feels like a family owned/operated joint.

Clean, clean, clean. One of the best continental breakfasts I've had with fresh fruit, local bread and family style seating. A VHS library of movies brings back memories. Pleasant service with a smile will bring us back if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We greatly appreciate you writing a nice review about our hotel. As you noticed the Peach Tree Inn is a family owned business and we work hard trying to infuse a family-like ambiance for all of our guests to enjoy. We are happy to serve you as best as we can and hope you come back soon to enjoy our clean rooms, breakfast and our VHS and DVD selection.

We look forward to seeing you again!
The Peach Tree Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband, my 4 months old princess and I stayed for a night there but it as a very pleasant stay. First of all, the staff is incredible! The room is huge, clean and cute. And they offer a great breakfast! In fact you can serve yourself with their coffee the whole day... If we could, we would like to stay more nights there, but we were on our way from SFO to LA!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the backyard, far from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are satisfied to hear that you and your family had a pleasant experience staying at our hotel. Our staff enjoyed hosting you and we also wish you could have stayed for a longer period of time. We encourage you to visit us again on your way back and indulge in our free coffee and breakfast all night and day long.

Best wishes,

The Peach Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The motel is about a 10 minute walk into the town centre, amongst most of the major hotels & motels near highway 101. Exceedingly friendly staff, and a good motel breakfast. Good room, and great bed. It must be consistently so, because over breakfast we met a woman who always stayed there when visiting family over the last 10 years or so, and spoke very highly of her stay there each time. She said she would never stay anywhere else in SLO. We were just travelling through, but were impressed enough to write a review.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for writing such a pleasant review about your stay with us. We are a family owned business and take pride in serving guests who have been with us for years as well as new guests. We like to maintain a peaceful place for people to bring their families and enjoy a healthy breakfast. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay as best as possible.

Kinds regards,

The Peach Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Address: 2001 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.