We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Peach Tree Inn to your Saves list
Peach Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2001 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2007

This place was rated high on Trip Advisor, it was reasonably priced, it was quiet, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was really pretty good. Also easy access. The young man on the night desk, was quick witted and made the usual check-in almost fun, all of the staff were helpful and polite. I would definately stay there again.

  • Liked — price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — the air conditioner placement
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    176
    37
    9
    8
See reviews for
84
202
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

Not a lot say, apart from it is a real "peach" of a place,great room, people who run it were excellent, great breakfast, a place we would return to again next time we go to California from the UK.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — The walk back from the town.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

I was here for a night just to get away and found this place on one of the search engines. As a two star motel I was not sure what I was booking, as that can be a range of things. When I got there I could see that the property was well taken care of and the owners were both on site and really nice people.

They had a great AM breakfast as well as a video library and benches all over the property to read." Downtown is a long easy walk, so you're far enough to be quiet, but close enough to not drive. I'd absolutely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

My husband and 1 year old daughter headed up to San Luis for the weekend and had a fabulous time. We got to the property early around 9:30 am. They started cleaning a room for us for an early check-in and invited us to enjoy the continental breakfast.
I'd say the service is fabulous. The room is basic and clean and the property has wonderful bench swing, and porch to relax and enjoy the view. Also we ventured next door to the Apple Farm which was fun. In addition there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel.

  • Liked — The service, continental breakfast, porch with relaxing rocking chairs
  • Disliked — Room was a little small
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

Loved it. Read review here first and so we intended to stay here (without reservation if possible as we were on a loose schedule!)

When we arrived in SLO, we looked around and found this to be the most reasonable rate and for an extra $10 they gave us the king suite by the creek! So we paid $90...

Peach trees outside our patio. Very nice breakfast...friendly staff and helpful. Bathroom could have been a bit better, but for the price, I'm not complaining.

Very happy with this place. Reccomended and we will visit again.

Thanks!!!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

Travelers From Orange County, California - We have stayed at the Peach Tree Inn a couple of times, and are returning this year, 2007. The Inn is very charming, calm, and clean. You feel sooooo wonderful after stepping out your front door, the view is amazing and the fresh air, rolling green hills, and the Inn's flowers give you a very relaxed feeling!! You definetly feel like you've gotten away from the hustle and bustle of the stressful day to day routine. Now if you looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it, this is just a peaceful, country setting motel. Located right next to the Beautiful Apple Farm Inn ( a much fancier and much more expensive Inn ), so close together, you are still able to enjoy the setting of both Inns while staying at the Peach Tree Inn. They have no pool, but that adds to the peaceful atmostphere. Just take a book and enjoy sitting in the old country swing, or one of the rocking chairs on the porch and enjoy the sounds and scenes of nature. We use this inn as a reliable, well priced, clean, home while we enjoy the neighboring towns and cities of the central coast, wineries, Hearst Castle, locals growers and farms, beach communities, antique shops and good food. Look forward to returning very soon!!

Stayed October 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Address: 2001 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.