We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Cafe, Even in November” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linnaea's Cafe

Linnaea's Cafe
1110 Garden St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
1 (805) 541-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 257 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Bakery, Vegan, Vegetarian, Café
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming Cafe, Even in November”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our daughter strongly recommended we visit Linnaea's Cafe if we were in the area, so we made a point of stopping in for breakfast as we traveled north on Hwy 101. Good choice! We enjoyed the best cappuccino and latte we'd had in ages, plus a mango scone so scrumptious we had to try a second variety (orange and rosemary), and it was equally delicious. My husband ordered a breakfast burrito that was excellent; made me wish I'd ordered the espresso eggs. (Next time.) The young folks working the counter were friendly and welcoming. The outdoor courtyard was charming, though a bit chilly and damp (it is November, for heaven's sake). Thank you, Linnaea, whoever you are!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    20
    25
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, California,
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great patio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

They have good coffe and snacks and the place has a nice quiet patio in back. Service could be more attentive and friendly. They barely acknowledge you.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLO, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Linnea's Cafe is a great, traditional, side-street coffee house just off the main drag in San Luis Obispo. It has great coffee and tea, yummy snacks, and local entertainment.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We Had coffee and cake for breakfast here. Raspberry and Mollassis muffin delicious and blueberry muffin. Both good. No Pailleberry muffins that day - shame!
Good place to stop for a quick re-fuel

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Student hangout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This a good place for a coffee and a newspaper. The menu is limited and the atmosphere is funky, but there are times when that's all you want, right?

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linnaea's Cafe also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linnaea's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linnaea's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.