We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock's Pizza

Woodstock's Pizza
1000 Higuera St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-3626
+1 805-541-4420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 265 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
San Bernardino, California, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly staff, good service, great beer, and delicious food! Have to come back next time we're in the area!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA - USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best pizza in SLO hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

i have grown up here and this is the best pizza in town - the sauce is very authentic and amazing and is always our choice for pizza - I order here probably at least twice a week (which means im pretty lazy but its that good) - the wild bread is a MUST!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avila Beach, Ca.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza Downtown SLO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very tasty pizzas located on Higuera Street downtown San Luis Obispo. Several beers on tap, happy hour prices. The pizza is medium thick crust, not thin but not thick. The sauce was excellent with oregano and garlic and the ingredients were tasty and good quality. We would go again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We go here at least once a month. During the school year it's crowded but worth the effort. They serve great salads and all pizzas can be made gluten free. The best part is the gluten free pizzas are large and not the usual individual sizes. The pizza is always good and worth the wait.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We liked seeing the pizza crust tossed as we watched them make our pizza, very busy place, food was good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodstock's Pizza also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Woodstock's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.