We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Pizza Downtown SLO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodstock's Pizza

Woodstock's Pizza
1000 Higuera St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-3626
805-541-4420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 258 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Avila Beach, Ca.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza Downtown SLO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very tasty pizzas located on Higuera Street downtown San Luis Obispo. Several beers on tap, happy hour prices. The pizza is medium thick crust, not thin but not thick. The sauce was excellent with oregano and garlic and the ingredients were tasty and good quality. We would go again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We go here at least once a month. During the school year it's crowded but worth the effort. They serve great salads and all pizzas can be made gluten free. The best part is the gluten free pizzas are large and not the usual individual sizes. The pizza is always good and worth the wait.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We liked seeing the pizza crust tossed as we watched them make our pizza, very busy place, food was good

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not like New York pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am a New Yorker, and going to Cal Poly at the moment. I have been craving pizza (New Yorkers love our pizza!), and heard Woodstock's was THE place to go for pizza, so I went in to get a slice. I ordered one slice of their pineapple and sausage pizza. Unfortunately this did not meet my expectations. The slice was extremely small (took a couple bites and I was finished with it), the crust was very thick, and it was dry. The locals seem to love this place but it just doesn't compare to the real thing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great pizza..reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The pizza was cooked perfectly. The pie was thin and the toppings plentiful. The restaurant is old fashioned with sawdust on the floor and picnic tables for family seating....a kid friendly place

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodstock's Pizza also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Woodstock's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodstock's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.