We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is the wait worth it?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
305 Madonna Rd, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-6500
805-782-9088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 265 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California Central Coast
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Is the wait worth it?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everyone is familiar with Applebee's food. When I arrived I stood in the waiting area, completely ignored by the staff. Soon others entered and were standing as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    25
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Good service, typical food. Overall, it's hard to justify going here when there are such delicious places in SLO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

What can I say about Applebee's? This is not a special experience by any stretch. Not the best of the chain restaurants.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food Standard, service/parking challenging”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

parking & access lousy, service confused. Night we ate there, they were undergoing change in management week, & seems the new mgr was confusing the servers by ending some of the substitution options, changing promotional discounts & uping prices

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another SLO treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Did you k now they make it to go? I do, and I did. Great, and many many choices. Everything from Turkey Burgers, yes, my favorite, to Mexican Food, to just plain Good Eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.