We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch & breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Sky Cafe

Big Sky Cafe
1121 Broad St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-3506
805-545-5401
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
West Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great lunch & breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband's omelet and potatoes was exceptional and unusual. I had a shrimp Caesar & it was good, dressing could use a bit more garlic. The waitstaff were very attentive!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    132
    29
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Big sky cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice decor quick service fresh food big portions. Fresh ingredients, huge pancakes. Orange juice was delicious! Choc chip pancakes a big hit with the kids. Very popular and quite busy but no problem.
Lovely place, would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Thick sliced bacon was best ever. Thoroughly enjoyed Devil's Mess scramble. Went on a weekday morning and looked very popular with locals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was very impressed with Chicken & Bruleed Goat Cheese Salad. Plentiful and delicious. The other members of my group were also impressed by their choices. I had been years since I had last visited and it was better than I remembered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
38,154 helpful votes 38,154 helpful votes
“The Best In SLO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A locals favorite, Big Sky Cafe never disappoints! It is easily one the best places I have ever eaten. Everything on the menu is fresh, delicious and healthy. Plus, they have a great wine and beer list. The prices are very reasonable and the environment always interesting as the art changes every month. Eat at Big Sky and I promise you will leave full and happy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Sky Cafe also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Big Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Sky Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.