We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Fast Bartenders” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creeky Tiki

Creeky Tiki
782 Higuera Street, San Luis Obispo, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 257 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fast Bartenders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It was a busy Saturday Night and we were a large group. I can't say enough good things about the service. We were all dressed as pirates and were greeted at the door by a friendly staff saying "all pirates just come on in". The bartenders were not all fast and friendly, but appeared to enjoy having us there. The welcoming feeling I had will keep me coming back again and again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun little bar with a nice patio and great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We liked this place as a spot to rest after walking around all day window shopping. Kenna was a real plus - such a nice young lady and very helpful about suggesting restaurants and things to do in the area.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Ahi salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

What an unexpected surprise when I had the awesome Ahi salad. It was so fresh and the combination was awesome. Waiter was awesome as well and even helped with some places to check out around town. And the view on the creek didn't hurt. Stop in for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A taste treat surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Seating was a difficult choice because they seem to go for bar stools and wooden benches. I finally gave in and climbed up on a stool. When the entree was delivered, my thought was 'the cook missed the green!' Everything was in a pile, and I was not encouraged. But bit by bit I began to pull it apart, unearthing real substance. The flavors hidden within were outstanding!
Good enough to go back and try something else. I will skip the bar scene and go back in the afternoon.
Looks disappointing, but persevere. Tastes are worth the search!
Does have a nice patio on the creek. Nice to sit outside.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I walked into this place expecting a "bar" atmosphere and thought we would grab a few drinks and then skip out somewhere else for dinner. We ordered some 805's and had the asiago twists for appetizers thinking that will dictate whether or not we end up eating there. We were pleasantly surprised at how good they were. So we went ahead and ordered some burgers and fries. To our surprise the food was awesome. It was fresh and flavorful. I would recommend this place not only for the atmosphere and friendly service but an awesome food joint as well. The only thing we didn't enjoy too much was we went in on a thursday night during farmers market and they had a live band which was great but the music was so loud that you couldn't have a conversation because you were competing with the noise of the music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creeky Tiki also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Creeky Tiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creeky Tiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.