We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creeky Tiki

Creeky Tiki
782 Higuera Street, San Luis Obispo, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 257 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I walked into this place expecting a "bar" atmosphere and thought we would grab a few drinks and then skip out somewhere else for dinner. We ordered some 805's and had the asiago twists for appetizers thinking that will dictate whether or not we end up eating there. We were pleasantly surprised at how good they were. So we went ahead and ordered some burgers and fries. To our surprise the food was awesome. It was fresh and flavorful. I would recommend this place not only for the atmosphere and friendly service but an awesome food joint as well. The only thing we didn't enjoy too much was we went in on a thursday night during farmers market and they had a live band which was great but the music was so loud that you couldn't have a conversation because you were competing with the noise of the music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by to watch a football game and meet some friends. The food and service was very good and the staff very friendly even though it was busy. The appetizers were served fast and was very good. The back of the bar was outdoors and had a separate bar next to the creek. Very nice area. Will be back again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere, great creekside hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We recently moved to SLO and end up at the Creeky Tiki about every other week, whether it's to eat, meet friends for drinks, or stop for a drink while walking our dogs downtown. We talk about going to other places, but most times end up back here. It's a fun, laid back atmosphere right in middle of downtown close to everything, but the food is not just your average bar food. We love the dog-friendly back patio that looks over the creek and has views of the Mission. Living in a college town, there are definitely places we rarely go because they're too much of a college bar, but that's not the case here - there's a good mix of adult-student ratio.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy Happy Hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place to enjoy a happy hour on the back patio by the creek. This place is pretty popular and can get really packed on warm summer evenings.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good service, horrid Mai Tai. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sadly, one of the worst Mai Tais I have ever had in my entire life, if not the worst. It may just be the recipe, but whatever it is, it doesn't belong on their menu. More of a fruit punch than a Mai Tai. Sorry guys, friendly staff, but crummy Mai Tai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creeky Tiki also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Creeky Tiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creeky Tiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.