We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Change of Pace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Performing Arts Center

Performing Arts Center
One Grand Ave., California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
805-756-7222
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: State-of-the-art performance center is maintained by three important entities: California Polytechnic State University, the City of San Luis Obispo and the Foundation for the Performing Arts Center.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Change of Pace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

In between Farmers Market and all the good food and drink in SLO we saw Beauty and The Beast at the PAC. Great venue and excellent performance. Tickets are reasonable, every seat is good. Check scheduled and buy tix online.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Cohan Center is Tremendous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Cohan looks new. Fabulous acoustics, great sight lines. The Spanos, next door, is much smaller. Very intimate. They get a nice line up of various kinds of entertainment: Eddie Izzard to the Chinese Circus and everything in between.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Queen Symphony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The SLOWINDS Orchestra was accompanied by three chorale groups. It was a tremendous performance, and we were particularly excited to be in attendance to support this all volunteer orchestra. The oboe section consists of a sophomore in high school, Andrew Magie, and we had a large group of his high school friends there to cheer him on. We also had supportive adults from the north and south county communities there to support the student and the SLOWiNDS orchestra.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I go here often. I attend the San Luis Obispo Symphony concerts and other events. It is a very nice place to hear good music!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, Californai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First class venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The San Luis Obispo Performing Arts Center located on the Cal Poly campus is a first class venue which has attracted many well-known performers to our little town. We take advantage of performances offered here ourselves and also take our school students to the daytime performances offered here to expose them to the world of performance art.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Performing Arts Center also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Performing Arts Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.