We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Burger

Eureka Burger
1141 Chorro St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
+1 805-903-1141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 265 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A collection of America's best. Eureka! Features an elevated American selection of craft beer, whiskey, regional wine, & locally sourced ingredients.
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
38,243 helpful votes 38,243 helpful votes
“Excellent Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nicw atmosphere here. Very enjoyable and exciting. The food is great too along with top notch service. I honestly think its the best burger in SLO. I have not tried everything in SLO, so please take that into consideration.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great burgers and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I think this is the place to go if you want a good selection of craft beer or a gourmet burger, and you need something to accompany the other. I went to try different kinds of local beer, and was almost overwhelmed with their selection, while my girlfriend was dying for a burger. They have lots of types, with all sorts of toppings, and the ones we had were really tasty and juicy. The sweet potato fries were outstanding as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, Ca
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch place in downtown SLO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great variety of burgers and a fine selection of wine and beers. Three of us enjoyed different burgers and one had seafood. All prepared well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayucos, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Burgers and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is so popular that even on a weeknight it was full. We went there for my birthday and the food and service were top notch. The wait staff are friendly and very knowledgeable about the food and drink. They have an extensive list of beers, more than any other place I can think of in downtown SLO. We have also been here for lunch and it was great then also. The burgers are a bit on the high end, a typical one is $11-12, but the ingredients are the best and very fresh. There are plenty of vegetarian options, veggie burger, salads, etc. My family and I love this place and go there whenever we all get together. Parking is also easy, as it's right across the street from a parking garage.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrill NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Good burgers and fries! Waitress was very nice and attentive. My son had the pulled pork and loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Burger also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Eureka Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.