We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rib Line

The Rib Line
12308 Los Osos Valley Rd, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7220
805-543-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 257 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Ca.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Flavorful, great portions, priced right. The corn bread with butter cream melts in your mouth. Had it at the Thursday night farmers market

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Beef Ribs!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent beef ribs at a reasonable price. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good for take out when working late and too tired to cook.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ladies Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My daughter's and I drove forever to get to this place. My daughter rave's about it and we had to try it on for size, of course it's been on Man VS Food. So I thought must be great. The Atmospherics was casual. The chile fries had a meat in it and where flavorful the pulled pork was = sorry just ok. The cole slaw was blah. I still like Famous Dave's the best!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but pretty darn good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I wanted to visit the Rib Line based on the Man vs. Food Show. It's a small "hole in the wall" place in a strip mall with a few tables inside and out. Seemed to be frequented by a lot of locals. Definitely not fancy at all!!

Ordered the pulled pork sandwich with slaw and frilled veggies! Definitely not disappointed! Sandwhich was tasty and satisfying. I've tasted better but have also tasted a LOT worse. The salw was crunchy (red cabbage/carrots) and loved the veggies. I got take out and would definitely stop to visit again when in the SLO area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Man VS Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went to the Rib Line same place where Adam from Man VS Food
Conquered. Did ribs and tri tip awesome. This is a small
Casual eat in or take out place. Next time in the area I will vist this place again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Line also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to The Rib Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rib Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.