We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Habit Burger Grill

The Habit Burger Grill
Higuera Street, San Luis Obispo, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 227 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: American
Description: They are a new to San Luis Obispo and part of the same chain that you list in Los Angeles and Santa Barbara
Restaurant details
Description: They are a new to San Luis Obispo and part of the same chain that you list in Los Angeles and Santa Barbara
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The menu is straightforward and the food is fresh and good. I especially like the sandwiches. It is a good spot for a quick meal when shopping.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Friendly, fast and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Although this burger joint is a chain, the food is prepared with care. A tasty bacon cheese burger and fries came to a total of $9.00.

Quick and easy, i will return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We were window shopping in Slo and stopped in at Habit burger. They have a small but varied menu unlike any other burger based chain. Salads, fish, chicken, pastrami and of course burgers, fries, onion rings, sodas, shakes and more. The quality is great and the tastes are tantalizing. The price is a bit steep. We split a #2 combo which is a double habit burger with fries and drink. We swapped fries for their awesome onion rings (.50+) and added bacon and cheese (1.00+) so it was just over $9.00. They have tables and booths but we opted for the window bar seats and enjoyed our food while people watching since its on Higuera st (main walking/shopping street in SLO).
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They come across sincere vs pretentious as is often a job requirement.
In n Out was my favorite burger chain for years but now I prefer Habit Burger.
We will stop in again for sure.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh, hot, semi-local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Who goes to a burger place but doesn't order a burger? I do! My grilled pastrami and Swiss was absolutely delicious. The restaurant seemed new and clean, and I'm thrilled they're coming to the Bay Area.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than In and out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A fast food burger with quality, on the main street and buzzing this is a great place for a quick burger and having been introduced to In and Out this is far better! Friendly service good burger and fries and just over $10 who can argue. Certainly not the local youngsters who were filling the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Habit Burger Grill also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to The Habit Burger Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Habit Burger Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.