We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Solid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apple Farm Inn to your Saves list
Apple Farm Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute Special: $109
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Apple Farm a number of times over the last 20 years. A wonderful place to stay with kids. We have stayed there with as many as four kids, but now we are down to one.

The property is maximally themed and is always meticulously maintained. Very clean rooms. No flat screens in the room we stayed in, but that is about all I have as a criticism.

Price/Value is very good, and the property is well located to explore the town. If I was traveling without kids, I might stay at something a bit more upscale, but it is perfect for a family vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buzznutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for all your visits to our hotel over the years. We are thrilled we have been able to welcome you so many times and that you have enjoyed your stays with your family. We really appreciate your comments and we will be sure to pass them on to our entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for many more visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gardnerville, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had read some poor reviews of the Apple Farm on line but it was recommended by a friend so we went ahead and booked there. We had a wonderful stay! Everyone was courteous and we really enjoyed breakfast in their restaurant. Shopping in the gift shop was toooo much fun. I recommend this place to you if you are looking for a nice place in San Luis Obispo.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room and really enjoyed our stay. It is close to the highway but we had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent visit to our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you chose us for your vacation and that you enjoyed your stay! Our Family Suite is a perfect respite for larger groups and our Gift Shop is so fun to browse. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again when you travel to the Central Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Having stayed at many locations around the world, I have found the Apple Farm to be one of the best kept secrets, expecially in California. The location is always clean and inviting, the grounds are always beautifully manicured, the service prompt, and the people are the friendliest anywhere. You are treated as a member of the family, and not just just room renter. Everyone is very helpful, and they make you feel as if you are the most important person to walk through the front door. The rooms are impeccably appointed, clean, inviting, and as comfortable as being in your own home. The complementary amenity & beverage in your room lets you know that you are appreciated as a guest, and a welcomed friend. The beds are fantastic, the lenins clean and ffresh, and the views from every room are filled with sights and sounds of serenity. Shopping, dining, or whatever you want is a pleasent walking distance, or a trolly is on a routine schedule. On a scale of 1 - 5, I give it a 10.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the second or thrid floor rooms on the creek side. There are two very private ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback and your stays over the years. We are so thrilled that you have enjoyed your stays and that our staff has been so personable and professional. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prunedale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Again, we enjoyed the Apple Farm Inn. This time we stayed in one of the Trellis Court rooms. While this room was smaller than the ones in the Inn, we enjoyed the comfort, and the private hot tub. We will return again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank becabug53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was so homey and cozy. I loved every inch of it. The staff was very kind and friendly and made me feel like I was coming home. The restaurant had excellent food and the gift shop was put together beautifully and the staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't believe what we got for the price. My husband and I will definitely stay here again and again. It was a fantastic experience. My friend had a death in the family and missed her reservation but the manager was kind and understanding and let she and her husband stay another day. That is small town kindness that you don't see every day. I was so impressed by that. I thought that went beyond business and showed they cared about their customers. I always recommend the Apple Farm. It is so delightful, great value for the price and the staff is superb!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 123. It was a great mix of cozy yet not overly feminine so my husband liked it too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Apple Farm and it was wonderful. Charming decor. the rooms are spacious and fit four people comfortably.The beds are comfy and it's kept up and clean.The cookies and apple cider in the lobby are a nice touch. The restaurant next door is great also. Don't forget to order a scone.Have fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The best hotel with old-fashioned country charm and hospitality. Love the cookies at checkin and the wine offer in late afternoon. The food at the restaurant is wonderful. Only spent one night but could stay there forever. Furnishings and ambiance of room is romantic and warm and.... Love the fireplace. definitely would reserve here again!

Room Tip: we had room 304 so it was great-double queen with fireplace. can hear frogs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#7 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#5 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#9 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Farm Inn

Address: 2015 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#2 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Farm Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Farm Inn is located near downtown San Luis Obispo and very close to Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. All the rooms have fireplaces and complimentary wireless internet access. The property has a heated swimming pool, an on-site spa, a restaurant featuring comfort cuisine and an elaborate gift shop. It is centrally located for exploring the Central Coast with wineries and beaches no more than 10-15 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Apple Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Farm Hotel San Luis Obispo
Hotel Apple Farm
Apple Farm Inn Luis Obispo San

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing