We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and healthy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Cafe

Natural Cafe
698 Higuera Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 546-9200
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 265 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Ventura, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy and healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

nice staff, great food. Wished I could of sat out in the sun (no patio) because it was a really nice day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    29
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is our third time eating here. The food is good and healthy. It's a very relaxing atmosphere. We had the fish and vegetarian tacos that came with a side order of tortilla chips and salsa. The fish tacos are delightful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Coming Back to the Reliable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

From the LA area to the Upper Central Coast of California, the Natural Cafés have been a God-Send for me and my partner (we are both vegan and I am GF). The San Luis Obispo Natural Café isn’t an exception; It has Reliable service; reliable great food, reliable fresh menu, reliable atmosphere, reliable helpful and knowledgeable staff, and reliable completive pricing. I love meeting friends at Natural Café because I do not have to apologize for anything. I swear, my partner can eat, and has tried to eat everything on the diversified menus.
The SLO Natural Café, like most popular restaurants, can be very busy and a person should plan accordingly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A nice place for good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We sometimes stop here on our Sunday lunch outings, and we think they have made some improvements over the past two years - menu is slightly changed, and for the better. We like the salad combos, and the lemonade and iced tea are excellent. Cheerful service (if you go, please tip as these are mostly college students working their way through) and accurate. Nice, airy room, very casual, easy-going. Will be back every other month or so. We like the creative way they offer ingredients and appreciate the concept and orientation to fresh food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good as I remembered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Been to Natural Cafe a few times when visiting the central coast and it's still very good. Had the Pesto pasta and the soup and sandwich combo. Both were very fresh tasting and the tofu dill dressing is the bomb. A terrific value for the money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Cafe also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Natural Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.