We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick it from the garden yourself” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Cafe

Natural Cafe
698 Higuera Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 546-9200
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 257 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pick it from the garden yourself”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Talk about the blandest "vegetarian food" you'll ever eat out. Thngs are covered with bizrre sauces in order to "sopice" it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southernn California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Eating out with a vegan is often challenging. Not in San Luis Obispo! Our lunch was delicious. We got in and out fairly quick on a saturday afternoon. We will go back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Healthy delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Food always healthy and delicious. Great for vegans and vegetarians. Great for non-vegans/vegetarians. Daily specials. Always consistent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food . . . . no atmosphere !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Ate here twice during our stay. Food was great, staff were very quiet and unobtrusive to the point that we couldn't tell who were staff and who were customers. Would we go back, yes, definitely. Maybe a bit more involvement from staff would help. San Luis Obispo is the perfect spot for the this cafe.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

this place is a mainstay for my wife and me, twice a month. love the quick service, fresh soups and bread. salads, tacos, fish specials, it's all good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Cafe also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Natural Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.