We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food . . . . no atmosphere !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Cafe

Natural Cafe
698 Higuera Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 546-9200
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 257 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food . . . . no atmosphere !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Ate here twice during our stay. Food was great, staff were very quiet and unobtrusive to the point that we couldn't tell who were staff and who were customers. Would we go back, yes, definitely. Maybe a bit more involvement from staff would help. San Luis Obispo is the perfect spot for the this cafe.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    16
    23
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

this place is a mainstay for my wife and me, twice a month. love the quick service, fresh soups and bread. salads, tacos, fish specials, it's all good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go there!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I LOVE their food, everything is really fresh and homemade(they have a chicken salad with brown rice that is divine-Mission salad?). Very tasty smoothies and homemade salad dressings. I give it 4 stars because it is a little pricey, so I don't go too often.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“SLO - Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Perfect spot for a quick lunch stop in SLO. Was initially a little worried that this was a micro-chain but the soup/salad, smoothie, grilled cheese and eggplant sandwich were all excellent.

Very reasonable prices for the area. Fresh, high quality ingredients, simple preparation - didn’t try to overdo the food. Enough diversity and menu flexibility to satisfy everyone. Simply a solid, healthy lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent vegetarian cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This cafe has very fresh food. I recommend going here for lunch rather than dinner seeing that the atmosphere is much more casual than the typical dinner place. He grilled vegetables were very fresh and reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Cafe also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Natural Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.