We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn

BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27174 Ortega Highway, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice clean place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place is clean good staff. It's almost like a resort. The room is very clean. Im happy to have found this place. I stay here whenever I'm in town. Very very clean. Average furniture for a best Western but kept up very well and newly remodeled.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    42
    20
    21
See reviews for
53
60
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is my favorite Best Western of all time as it is consistently clean, relatively quiet and a value vs. other hotels in the SJC area. If the road construction nearby ever gets done, this will be once again a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room was clean, but it was obviously an older hotel that has been kinda renovated.
Had a terrible experience with housekeeping who decided to ignore the do not disturb sign on the door and knock on the door at 8am, 9am and 10am. When I asked her why, she just said "I'm just doing my job". Apart from that, I still love the changes Best Western are making to their brand.
Wi-Fi was very fast....that's a big plus for me!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I booked this hotel through Priceline. Long and short of my story is that my credit card got double charged. Several months later, I decided to give them a 2nd chance because I heard they had remodeled the hotel and had a new staff. BIG MISTAKE! My card was double charged AGAIN! This hotel will guarantee you pay twice.
Otherwise the hotel remodel was decent and the staff was helpful - until I had to call them 4x about my credit card issue (after the fact)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello, we want to thank you for voicing your feedback. We always desire to improve and your comments will allow us to direct our focus. Our sincere apologizes for your inconvenience. Third party websites will generally bill you upfront and then at check in the hotel will authorize a credit card as well. We will always do the right thing in the end and we are happy your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you would reach out to us if we can do anything for you.

Sincerely,

-Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is difficult to get to because of all of the construction in the area. This has been going on for awhile, no fault of the hotel. We had a hard time booking because two desk clerks in a row were rude when we called. One even said there were no rooms and when we called the corporate booking main line they did have rooms??? Anyway, it is inexpensive, we had stayed there before, and we were going for a long weekend so we booked it anyway. The hotel is adequate; clean, beds are comfortable and it is relatively quiet. The breakfast is minimal, but it is free. Pool is ok, Jacuzzi is very small and only around 93 degrees. Still good to relax in though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a clean hotel with a nice front desk staff. Very clean and very lean. The rooms are sparse and use bed spreads for those of you who would rather have duvets. They have the older type air conditioners but there are refrigerators in the rooms. Freeway close but not too close where you hear all the noise. The breakfast is not all that great but okay for a quick bite to grab. Coffee makers in the room but no tea. All in all I stay there because every time the front desk is so nice to me and I know the place will be clean and quick to get on and off the freeway!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the rooms with the private patios!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A great place to party late into the night. If, however, you want a decent night's sleep, go elsewhere. Pool parties until dawn. Management does not care. multiple calls to the front desk proved ineffectual.Police were called, but the partiers returned.

Room Tip: Try a different property. It.worth the cost for a good night's sleep/
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn

Address: 27174 Ortega Highway, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Juan Capistrano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Juan Capistrano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to the beautiful and historical city of San Juan Capistrano. We appreciate the opportunity to meet all your lodging needs and we sincerely hope your stay with us is pleasant. For your convenience, assistance is available 24 hours a day at our front desk. We are located just three blocks from the historical mission and town center. With many surrounding shops and restaurants and four short miles from the coast and beautiful Capistrano beaches we are confident you will be please choosing to stay in the beautiful city of San Juan Capistrano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capistrano Hotel San Juan Capistrano
Best Western San Juan Capistrano
San Juan Capistrano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.