We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek Inn

Cedar Creek Inn
26860 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-3236
949-240-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cedar Creek Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: El Camino Real
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Cedar Creek Inn is located across from the Mission.
They have seating in and out and the dining room is attractive.
The food was well prepared and served hot.
Prices were fair for what you get.
Some interesting menu items and specials as well.
A great place to take family or friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    66
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped here for lunch after visiting the Mission. Very good food, great service and very charming garden patio made for a great dining experience. I would eat here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place for brunches and lunches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is close to the Mission Basilica San Juan Capistrano and great for going to brunch on Sunday. I hear the bar menu is also excellent and will try that. have been here many times for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVI, MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My family has been visiting this restaurant for a number of years. We are always pleased with the menu offerings. The wait staff is great. We prefer to sit outdoors in the beautiful garden setting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent on every level.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had lunch at this restaurant quite a few years ago and wanted to see if it still was as enjoyable as we found it on our last visit.

It was an even better experience! Our waiter, Rueben, was a delight. Funny, knowledgeable and provided wonderful service.

We all ordered a different entrée and we were all very happy with our selections. Salads were fresh, meat dish was well prepared and my crab and scallop cakes were very, very good.

We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Creek Inn also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Cedar Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.