We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek Inn

Cedar Creek Inn
26860 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-3236
949-240-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cedar Creek Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: El Camino Real
Caldwell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Cedar Creek Inn is located across from the Mission.
They have seating in and out and the dining room is attractive.
The food was well prepared and served hot.
Prices were fair for what you get.
Some interesting menu items and specials as well.
A great place to take family or friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    41
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped here for lunch after visiting the Mission. Very good food, great service and very charming garden patio made for a great dining experience. I would eat here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great place for brunches and lunches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is close to the Mission Basilica San Juan Capistrano and great for going to brunch on Sunday. I hear the bar menu is also excellent and will try that. have been here many times for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVI, MICHIGAN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My family has been visiting this restaurant for a number of years. We are always pleased with the menu offerings. The wait staff is great. We prefer to sit outdoors in the beautiful garden setting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent on every level.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had lunch at this restaurant quite a few years ago and wanted to see if it still was as enjoyable as we found it on our last visit.

It was an even better experience! Our waiter, Rueben, was a delight. Funny, knowledgeable and provided wonderful service.

We all ordered a different entrée and we were all very happy with our selections. Salads were fresh, meat dish was well prepared and my crab and scallop cakes were very, very good.

We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Creek Inn also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Cedar Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.