We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek Inn

Cedar Creek Inn
26860 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-3236
949-240-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cedar Creek Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: American, Californian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: El Camino Real
San Diego
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Terrific lunch menu and outside eating just a short walk from the Mission. I had an excellent salad and desert. My luncheon pals also enjoyed their lunch. The ladies were impressed but, this is not one of those places that cater to the typical ladies'the lets do lunch" bunch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    62
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The patio across from the Mission is amazing on a warm day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Got there shortly after they opened as they get busy. Service was very good and the pasta with tomatos, garlic and pine nuts was very good as was the tuna melt.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love this place, the wait staff is friendly and the food is delicious and you can't beat the atmosphere espcially if you sit outside in the beautiful California sunshine. Dont for get to get a martini, they too are delicious

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Eat here often and it's generally very good. Love the outdoor patio with fountain. Service can be hit and miss, but overall it's a great restaurant

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Close to the Mission”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The meal my mother and I had was adequate - perhaps it was just what we ordered. The wait staff was SO NICE and friendly - made us feel like locals rather than the tourists that we were. The portions were good. I would go again, but just watch what you order - nothing too exotic or interesting - stick with the basics

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Creek Inn also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Cedar Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.