We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek Inn

Cedar Creek Inn
26860 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-3236
949-240-2229
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cedar Creek Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: El Camino Real
San Diego
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Terrific lunch menu and outside eating just a short walk from the Mission. I had an excellent salad and desert. My luncheon pals also enjoyed their lunch. The ladies were impressed but, this is not one of those places that cater to the typical ladies'the lets do lunch" bunch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    65
    38
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The patio across from the Mission is amazing on a warm day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Got there shortly after they opened as they get busy. Service was very good and the pasta with tomatos, garlic and pine nuts was very good as was the tuna melt.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love this place, the wait staff is friendly and the food is delicious and you can't beat the atmosphere espcially if you sit outside in the beautiful California sunshine. Dont for get to get a martini, they too are delicious

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Eat here often and it's generally very good. Love the outdoor patio with fountain. Service can be hit and miss, but overall it's a great restaurant

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Close to the Mission”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The meal my mother and I had was adequate - perhaps it was just what we ordered. The wait staff was SO NICE and friendly - made us feel like locals rather than the tourists that we were. The portions were good. I would go again, but just watch what you order - nothing too exotic or interesting - stick with the basics

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Creek Inn also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County

Been to Cedar Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.