We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for young children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ZOOMARS Petting Zoo

ZOOMARS Petting Zoo
31791 Los Rios Street, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
949- 831-6550
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We're one of a kind and hay bales of fun. We're good times, friendly animals and the happiest folks you'll ever meet. For the past 30 years our little zoo has charmed more than three million visitors
Singaporean in Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience for young children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was a short five-minute walk from the mission and they have a great set of activities for young kids. Besides the petting zoo (you could feed llamas, rabbits, guinea pigs, goats), there was also a "corn box" (like a ball pit, with corn kernels!), play area with slides, and miniature train ride. Great way to spend an hour or two. They also run kids' parties, and they have a Groupon deal at the time of this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    14
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Place For Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Its a unique, interactive, fun and really wholesome experience for children. They've taken petting zoo to a higher level.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Part of a nice day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I live nearby, so I have dragged grandchildren here for years. I thought that this place was better some years ago, as it had more to do, but it is still a nice diversion for little ones that want to grab a chicken ot hold a bunny. There is a small track for a little train to haul the kiddies, and a typical ride-a-horse-in-a-circle area. there are sheep to be petted, etc. Rios Park is within an easy stroll with lots of room for kids to play and picnic areas, the train comes by and thrills my little grandsons.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For young kids, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

There are a small playground, some saddles, cuddly small animals to pet, chickens to watch, greedy goats to scare a toddler.

A good way to introduce kids to animals.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good for small kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Been here more than I like to. Too small and boring and cheezy. Place is good for small kids but beware of x rated bunnies if you know what I mean.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZOOMARS Petting Zoo also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to ZOOMARS Petting Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ZOOMARS Petting Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.