We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Just Coffee” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
1338 The Alameda Ste 1, San Jose, CA 95126-5004
(408) 920-0266
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 95 Coffee & Tea in San Jose
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“It's Just Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

It's just coffee. Always overpriced but I continue to return day in day out. Just grab a venti Pike and sit outside and people watch. When the weather is nice I can kill a good hour doing so.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lunch time coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stopped by during my lunch hour to grab a nice cold cup of coffee. When we pulled into the parking lot, the signs said the parking was only available for the local shops. That was perfect for us since we were visiting the Starbucks in the plaza.

When we went into the store, the staff was really nice and friendly here as they greeted us. I ordered a Coffee Frappuccino. They were quick to make my drink and then I took it to go back to work.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Willow Glen location is my daily haunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The folks who work at Lincoln Ave. and Minnesota Ave. are the BEST! They pretty much KNOW me by my drink order: carmel macchiado! And, that is not such a bad thing. I keep coming back because they are friendly and get my beverage order correct EVERY time!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Same ole Same ole”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Overpriced coffee...........poor service.........messy condiment station. No seating, most people using lap tops, prefer Willow Glen Coffee Shop.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Much ado about nothing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The coffee was OK, but waaaay overpriced for what you get. It's back to Peets for me.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.