We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Party Going On” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Ukiah, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Big Party Going On”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was friendly and the room was clean although smelled very strong of air freshener. The breakfast was minimal and not fresh. My problem was the party going on under my room. I didn't know it was my responsibility to monitor the activity of other patrons, so it wasn't until after midnight that I finally complained and after 1 am before noise quited down. I asked for a discount and the manager said no - that I should have called sooner. Oh well, live and learn.

Room Tip: Ask before they book you on the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose B, General Manager at Days Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Parties are not allowed on property at any time whatsoever, when a guest complains of noise coming from another room it is our responsibility to take care of the issue which is what occurred in this case, if for any reason you are not satisfied please notify the front desk immediately as to your concern and we will correct the issue at once.
Breakfast is Continental and is served fresh every morning starting at 5am, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    30
    40
    17
    11
See reviews for
23
18
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

After an agonizing week it took me to pick a place to stay, we chose this motel. Although it was 10-15 minutes away from where my family lives, I think I chose a good motel. My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and we had zero problems. We had a very late check in (11 pm), so our room was located in the back of the motel. I would have preferred a room in the front of the motel due there is only parking in the front of the motel, transporting 3 children that were exhausted and sound sleep between my spouse and I was a bit worrisome but nonetheless we dealt with it. We did not have problems with the noise from the highway. The rooms were nice, the linens could have been a little more softer but overall we had a decent stay. The staff was pleasant and the lobby was very nice. The breakfast was basic. We would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose B, General Manager at Days Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach Ca
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times in the past, but never in the rooms where the door or window face the 880? highway.
The noise at all times, non stop during the night is beyond what I would like or allow. There has to be considerable improvements made to the windows and doors to keep the noise level down. I would probably not visit again this property because of the risk of getting one of these rooms again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose B, General Manager at Days Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We have very few complaints regarding freeway noise, if you would like a room facing the parking lot please let us know and if available we will be happy to honor your request in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Az
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed a night on business. Very quiet, well kept up and walking distance to restaurants. Very polite and attentive staff. You cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose B, General Manager at Days Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank You for your comments, we are very pleased to hear everything met your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport

Address: 1280 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Wyndham so you can book your Days Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport Hotel San Jose
Days Inn San Jose
San Jose Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.