We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Add $11.95 + $16.00 per day to whatever your rate is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Jose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Jose to your Saves list
Hilton San Jose
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Almaden Boulevard, San Jose, CA 95110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aliso Viejo, California
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Add $11.95 + $16.00 per day to whatever your rate is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Have a car? It is $16 daily to park, and the very slow internet is $11.95 per day. They are only 3 miles from the airport but have no transportation, add $15 each way for a cab. All in all an OK place to stay, just plan on spending a lot for ancillary services. Good restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    227
    104
    52
    20
See reviews for
67
67
55
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I was highly impressed with this hotel, especially given that it's part of a chain.
The room was stylish, well-designed, immaculate, and large. The service was friendly and everyone seemed very happy in their jobs. But the best part was the food! Both room service and the restaurant were truly excellent. Kudos to the entire team at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Nice and comfortabel hotel. Area around is dead if there isnt a conventions. I hate paying for parking. Hilton Honors members get nice perks with executive lounge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

I enjoy staying at the San Jose Hilton when in San Jose on business. Rooms are always very clean and very comfortable for sleeping. I get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast/snacks and dessert for Hilton VIP members and it is tasty and plentiful. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I've stayed at this Hilton on two occasions, and both times have been great. Clean rooms with tasteful mid century modern decor and all the amenities I look for. Their gym is outfitted with the latest Precor equipment, their room service has the most delicious food out of all the room service meals that I've had (try the Grilled Atlantic Salmon!).

I have a bone to pick with their Internet service, however. How is it that the Internet for a big hotel like that can't handle me streaming music? Shortly after I hopped online to listen to my favorite radio, I got a call from their IT department telling me to stop taking up their bandwith since it's shared with the entire hotel. That's pretty pathetic.

Another minor grievance is the service I received at check-out. Now, I don't expect them to roll out the red carpet, but a simple, "hi, did you enjoy your stay?" would've sufficed. However, all I received was a curt "hi" and a quick printout of my bill, as if I were just another transaction in the long line of hotel guests.

But all in all, this is a wonderful hotel located conveniently in the heart of San Jose. I will definitely be back if my business travels take me to San Jose.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

This was the second time staying at this hotel, on business. The hotel is very nice, and the staff is even nicer. It may get a little loud in the lobby at times, but that can be over looked. The affinity restaurant has very good food and the service was amazing.
We will be coming back to this hotel whenever we have business in the san jose area for sure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys,CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

We had our high school reunion at this facility and spent almost 3 days there because some out of town classmates were staying at the hotel. The staff could not have been nicer or more courteous to all of us. We never felt pressured to leave the open areas and they greeted us every morning like they were happy to see us. The food at the reunion luncheon was wonderful - the bar service great and the room set up perfect. The hotel rooms were spacious and very well soundproofed. This was a ladies only reunion and we all felt very safe in and around the hotel and parking garage area. We plan to do it again in 3 years and have no doubt that we will return to the Hilton Hotel and Towers in San Jose

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Jose

Address: 300 Almaden Boulevard, San Jose, CA 95110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose
#12 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Jose hotel is located in the capital of Silicon Valley, connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and only three miles from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hilton Hotel San Jose
San Jose Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.