We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Clean but not the Hilton of Old” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Jose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Jose to your Saves list
Hilton San Jose
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Almaden Boulevard, San Jose, CA 95110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
“Still Clean but not the Hilton of Old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is not a bad review becasue the accomodations were clean and service was good. This is merely an observation that I have been noticing more and more over the years. Hilton hotels are good but not as good as they once were.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton San Jose. I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations.

We will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience.

I thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    236
    110
    55
    20
See reviews for
68
71
56
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

hotel is very nice/relaxing looking and feeling. jeffrey checked me in he was EXTREMELY informative about the hotel and area super nice great customer service. the concierge was well informed about the area gave great eatery suggestions. only problem was the restroom. the toilet seat showed excessive signs on typical wear/tear but definitely needs to be replaced asap and coincidentally this is the 2nd hilton i've stayed at were the shower is slow to drain, so you are taking a shower/bath! not sure if it's policy but housekeeping did NOT change the bed sheets. i know because i lost a sock in the sheets couldn't find it until the 2nd night i went to sleep, kicked around my legs and felt it tucked in towards the bottom of the bed. had a family reunion there overall staff very professional and courtesy the place looks great just unsure about how "clean" it actually is?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Jessica,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our amenities. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town for business or pleasure so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you,
San Jose Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel pool/spa was a bit smaller than expected, but the overall stay was great! We ordered room service two of the nights. It was a bit pricey (as most room service is) but the food was delicious. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that you had a great stay at the Hilton San Jose. We look forward to seeing you again in the future on your next trip here in San Jose


Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nothing but problems from the moment we arrived. Loud housekeeping every morning and even as late as 10pm (vacuuming connecting room). Now we're listening to a private party on the patio from our 6th floor room?! Event space shouldn't be within earshot of half the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction and safety are very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First class business hotel, although we stayed here on vacation. It's either new or remodeled, as everything is in very good shape. Really clean rooms. The picture here on TA of the room is exactly how ours looked.

The bed was comfy, although I like smaller pillows. The ones they give you are huge. Bathroom was fine, although the noise the toilet makes when it flushes will make you jump the first time. Nice LG TV, with additional inputs nicely available from the desk.

The WiFi was pretty good, about 2Mbps down and 1 up. Pretty much average these days. Parking is a little steep at $30/day. Location is superb, lots of good restaurants in easy walking distance.

All in all, I'd stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are excited that you will be coming back. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

San Jose Hilton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for a week and the service was top notch...affinity restaurant downstairs we had buffet breakfast every am and it was awesome...son was in a national tkd tournament and this hotel is connected to the convention center...can't go wrong with this one...enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the executive suite...it will save u $$$ in the long run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for writing a review and your feedback is definitely appreciated. We hope to have you as one of our repeat guests.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family stayed in Hilton San Jose for the taekwondo and it was a wonderful experience. Everybody is very friendly especially Jeffrey the Filipino guy who is so warm and very accommodating. Hilton is lucky to have him in their team. Tnx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and that the event was a success.

We look forward to hosting your stay again with us soon!

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Jose

Address: 300 Almaden Boulevard, San Jose, CA 95110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Jose hotel is located in the capital of Silicon Valley, connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and only three miles from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hilton Hotel San Jose
San Jose Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.