We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton San Jose simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Jose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Jose to your Saves list
Hilton San Jose
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Almaden Boulevard, San Jose, CA 95110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Connect
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hilton San Jose simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed in Hilton San Jose for the taekwondo and it was a wonderful experience. Everybody is very friendly especially Jeffrey the Filipino guy who is so warm and very accommodating. Hilton is lucky to have him in their team. Tnx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and that the event was a success.

We look forward to hosting your stay again with us soon!

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    200
    92
    44
    18
See reviews for
60
58
51
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The staff were very friendly but the room was just okay nothing special. Everything has a charge. Parking $22, in room dinning they add 21%, plus delivery charge and you still need to give gratuity. Wifi for one device only then you are charged.Workout room is nice but the pool and spa are tiny. Close to convention center but further from the restaurants and cultural centers. I would be an okay spot for conference but not as a travel destination choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton San Jose. I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations.

We will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience.

I thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff and location of the hotel is excellent and all were eager to please. Nice gym with a good variety of exercise equipment, clean and classy Extremely fast room service and breakfast service was a breeze.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that you had a great stay at the Hilton San Jose. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They were very accommodating with any requests, and went our of their way to help as needed. We were attending an event at the Convention Center so the location was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hilton San Jose. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced great service from our team members.
We hope that you stay with us again when you visit San Jose.


Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here our last night in California after road tripping up the coastline. We wanted to be close the airport for early morning flights.
This was a great hotel, great price and the rooms were clean and large.
No free internet except in the lobby.
They have a UPS store on site in case you over purchase and need to ship anything home in advance.
As this hotel is a conference center this is an extremely large property. Be prepared to walk a distance to your room if you don't have a room near an elevator as a result of it's size.
There is a complimentary airport shuttle, so you don't need to worry about a cab to the airport for your flight or from your flight.

Room Tip: Nearest an elevator if you have lots of luggage and don't want to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello Annette,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hilton San Jose. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one from check-in to departure through quality service and amenities.

We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the San Jose area.

Thank you,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Always clean, easy in and out, great food and bar. Being apart of the Convention Center makes the Hilton the go to for business there. Beds and rooms are comfy and nice. Easy to use services and amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello Lorie,

Thank you for writing a review and your feedback is definitely appreciated. We hope to have you as one of our repeat guests.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The staff and location of the hotel is excellent and all were eager to please. Used the gym and was always clean and accessible. The best part was the In room food service. Great food and extremely fast service

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Hilton San Jose. We hope you stay with us again the next time you come to San Jose.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Jose

Address: 300 Almaden Boulevard, San Jose, CA 95110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Jose hotel is located in the capital of Silicon Valley, connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and only three miles from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hilton Hotel San Jose
San Jose Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.