We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond duty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Jose South

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn San Jose South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn San Jose South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6111 San Ignacio Avenue, San Jose, CA 95119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 72 hotels in San Jose
Wanaque, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beyond duty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just have to say that we love Marriott. My stay here was so pleasant. I just mentioned that the iron did not work properly. Upon arrival that eve there was a cup of goodies on the kitchen counter and a really sweet note (hand written) from the staff. This is what I am talking about...treating us road warriers as if we are somthing special thanks Marriott

Room Tip: there is a Lucky accross the street to assist in groceries
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia A, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear EdanMags,

It was our pleasure being of service to you and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I will share your great feedback with the Team as this further inspire us to create memorable experiences for our guests and do better each day.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Amelia H. Anastacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
12
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Az United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the perfect combination of cheerful, attentive, "can do" attitude of any hotel I have ever been to! The Staff is ready willing and available to assit in any myriad of ways for every need. My mom is in a wheelchair and accomodation after accomodation was made to make her stay more comfortable. it feels like staying with family to us, and I couldn't ask for any better treatment than that. I highly recommend a stay here! I especially want to comment on the Manager Ameilia. she has gone above and beyond in every instance to to serve us. The Staff have a very cohesive feel, and genuinely seem to enjoy their work. I'm sure this is due to the leadership of the Manager. Thank you Amelia!!! You are one in a million!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia A, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Kathleen,

It is truly rewarding to get feedbacks from our guests! Moreover, inspiring to make a positive difference and touch lives in everyday that we do at work.

It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family.

Thank you and best regards,
Amelia H. Anastacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Because of some health issues I have, it is difficult for me to travel. Amelia, the G.M., offered ways to make my stay more comfortable & it made such a difference. I couldn't believe how caring she was! I have never seen this before at any hotel. I wish I could have taken her home w/ me! She went above & beyond what hotels do. Everyone there was so pleasant & friendly. I was so grateful! Breakfasts are great too. We will be going back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia A, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Karen,

We greatly appreciate your nice comment and for giving us the opportunity to take care of you during your recent stay with us. We're glad that you had a comfortable stay with us

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me or any member of my Team for your future lodging needs.

Looking forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,
Amelia H. Anastacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel provids breakfast and a light dinner and happy hour during the work week. The attitude of the staff is its biggest asset. There is a note in the room in case you would like your refrigerator stocked with groceries. whatore could you want!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia A, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Bunny560,

Thank you for your awesome feedbacks! The Team sincerely appreciates having you stayed with us and gave us the opportunity to be of service.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind regards,
Amelia H. Anastacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

First off the staff is awesome. The location is not bad. The price is quite high but this is San Jose so it's good for area. The rooms need an update 1994 cabinets and couches. They do have 2 LG flat screens which are nice. Overall I was happy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia A, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Charles,

It was nice to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn San Jose South!

Your feedbacks are greatly appreciated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Kindly,
Amelia H. Anastacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I put my house on the market and never expected it to sell in 4 days for my asking price. Therefore, I am staying at this wonderful hotel for the next two months until I move to Michigan. The exterior of this hotel is spotless and very welcoming. My room is extremely comfortable and the staff that takes care of cleaning the room do a great job and are very pleasant. I am a single female and I feel very safe throughout the entire property. They allow pets but I have never encountered a problem with odors or unkempt grounds. The breakfast and dinner meals are included in the daily rate and are a wonderful bonus. The laundry facilities are easy to use and the machines look to be new. But one of the best parts of this great hotel is the staff. All of the employees that I have met, Stacy, Marcella and Andrew have been amazing and extremely kind, welcoming, and very eager to help in any way. I cannot remember the last time I was treated so well while staying in a hotel. It’s very evident that customer service seems to be their number one priority and they do it with perfection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia A, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Tahoek:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Residence Inn San Jose South and your kind feedbacks about the Team.

I will surely pass on your awesome words and commendations to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon! Enjoy the rest of the summer.

Best regards,
Amelia H. Anastacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am a travel agent that traveled with my granddaugher for a Soccer Tournament in Morgan Hill. I am also a Marriott Specialist. All of my stays at a Marriott property have been great, but I really felt the need to comment on this property. The service was EXCEPTIONAL. From the time we walked in the entrance we were greeted with happy employees who gave us bottled water and a treat (cookies). The room was spotless. The breakfast was great, and all the employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. It is so refreshing to stay at a hotel that goes that extra mile to make you feel welcome. Kudos to the Staff! I will always recommend this hotel to clients that need a stay in that area. Everything was perfect! What a great job the staff at the hotel does!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia A, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose South, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear sjc270:

Thank you for your wonderful feedbacks about the Team at Residence Inn San Jose South!

This will further inspire the Team to do better at what they do each day which is taking care of our guests!

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Sincerely,
Amelia H. Anastacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn San Jose South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Jose South

Address: 6111 San Ignacio Avenue, San Jose, CA 95119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose
#16 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Jose South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Marriott, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Residence Inn San Jose South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Jose South Hotel San Jose
San Jose Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Jose South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.