We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel by the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Jose

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites San Jose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Jose
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1602 Crane Court, San Jose, CA 95112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 72 hotels in San Jose
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good hotel by the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 via mobile

This hotel has a nice breakfast and nice pool area. The rooms are dated and could use some updating but large. The internet was slow. I couldnt get wifi by the pool for more than 10 minutes at a time It was a comfortable stay and the staff were pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hello Cgyguy30,

Your review of our hotel October 2011 lists areas of concern that we are proud to have improved upon since you last visited the area. The hotel has completed renovations of the guest rooms to offer updated modern design. We hope you will be able to travel to our area again very soon so we can show off and receive your updated review. Please feel free to reach out to me directly as I would be honored to meet you and share the upgrades personally.

Thank you again,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    36
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
9
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Staybridge Suites San Jose is my go-to hotel for business trips to Silicon Valley - close to the airport yet not right on a major street, and convienent for many businesses. You'll want a car if staying more than a night, but that's partly just San Jose - restaurants all require a short drive.

The rooms are a little worn at this location (cracked trim in the bathroom, few small gouges on the kitchen counter) - but suite is good sized and comfortable. The bed is great, with abundent pillows and soft sheets. Plenty of hot water for showers. Always a quiet night's sleep, with good climate control too. The kitchen has all the amenities for making a snack or a light dinner. Wireless reliable and reasonably fast.

Hot breakfast is great, with waffles, mini omlettes, sausage, cereals and pastries, and a good selection of fruit. Each room has coffee and tea, as well as a packet of popcorn to make you feel at home. This stay, I received a small gift for being a Priority Club member - Milano cookies. Staff has always been welcoming, whether I'm checking in at 5pm or 11pm. The pool always looks clean and inviting, just wish I've had time to use it!

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club, get larger suites and freebies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The amenities say they offer a complimentary ride to businesses within a 5 mile radius but when you ask for one well within the radius they state they don't go there. If you put a note in every room stating within a 5 mile radius than you damn well better go there. This is definantly not a place to come without a vehicle.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

i have been there over the weekend using the 119 dollar night weekend offer.

first: the location is very nice: close to us 101 north and south, perfect for access to palo alto, stanford or gilroy and intermediate stay.

the individual arrangement of four appartments in one house is nice.

the whole location is very quit, i'm sentive to this; and i'm lucky.

------

the whole lacation is old, may 10 or more. related to the age the furniture, doors and the whole interior equipement is old. you see this, but is works and is ok.

------

the breakfast is the usual staybridge hotel, may be a little bit less. the staff is VERY FRIENDLY and helpful (not a usual thing nowadays).

the typical hotel guest are coming from india and china, beering students or doing internship (or or or).

i'm lucky to find this hotel, because this makes a new alternative to palo alto hotels etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was in Staybridge for more than a month and had a real good time. I have lot of good things to write about them :)
1. Rooms are good. Real good. Cozy beds, LCD TV, full fledged kitchen
2. Great staff - very helpful
3. There is a heated pool as well
4. Ample parking for cars
5. Housekeeping is great
6. You can avail there DVD rentals as well

The only thing that I didnt like was their repetitive breakfast.
And yes, their internet sucks big time. Its painfully slow :(

Overall a great experience :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

A home away from home. Comfortable room with nice and big living room.
Awesome breakfast
shuttles to near-by place
friendly staff
In-house Kitchen is really big.

Overall a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is a place where I feel at home. They provide a neat kitchen with all the amenities; customization is possible too - I got a rice cooker on request!

If you are priority member you get daily touch up services for free; once a week the whole room is properly sanitized.


Amongst other things- there are freebies like a laundry room, newspaper, pick-up and drop to nearby offices or caltrain station and last but not the least I like the evening snacks and free beer on 3 of the weekdays - all complimentary. The breakfast is continental but decent and I have found the hotel to be open to feedback.

All in all - my preferred destination whenever I travel to San Jose!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Jose

Address: 1602 Crane Court, San Jose, CA 95112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#15 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Jose 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Jose is an all suite property an ideal place to Get Comfortable whether it be for Training, Corporate Travel, or Leisure Travel. Staybridge Suites is perfect for your next extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high speed internet access. Complimentary daily breakfast buffet is provided and a Sundowner reception Tuesday Thursday evenings. Located in the heart of Silicon Valley only 1 miles from San Jose Airport and just 4 miles from downtown San Jose, HP Pavilion, home of the San Jose Sharks! Close to Paramount s Great America (Package Available), Winchester Mystery House, Raging Waters, and San Jose State University and Santa Clara University.We are a pet friendly hotel, and conveniently located to 101 and 880 Freeways. We are within 30 miles to Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, Bonfonte Gardens and the Gilroy Outlets.We are located close to many top Silicon Valley companies such as Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi, and Adobe Systems. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club and stay with us while in San Jose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
San Jose Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.