We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large clean and comfortable rooms, newly remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Jose Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added San Jose Airport Hotel to your Saves list
San Jose Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1471 North 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Radisson San Jose Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Reno, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Large clean and comfortable rooms, newly remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of transitioning to a Four Points by Sheraton, which is expected to be completed by August 2014. The room I stayed in (fourth floor) looked to be recently remodeled and was very clean and larger than average, including a big desk and also an extra chair with a laptop table. Booked with a convention on a group rate for five nights, but most of the events were outside the hotel--still a bit expensive but this is expected for the San Jose area. Very nice climate control with a new digital thermostat on the wall, including a constant fan option to filter outside noise overnight, so sleep quality was very good. The bathroom sink drained slowly but that was fixed during the day after making a call to the front desk. Didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant but the hotel hosted a banquet dinner and the food was good. There is no free continental or hot breakfast which didn't matter to me this time since I was getting plenty of food elsewhere for this convention. Didn't use the pool or fitness center--not enough time to try them out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    74
    59
    30
    18
See reviews for
33
53
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel, from all appearances, is upscale. Initial impression is modern, attentive front desk staff, clean. Decent bar atmosphere and food served in bar. The only improvement in the bar area is for staff to pay less attention to each other and more to customers. Room was good sized. As a business-oriented hotel, it was extremely disappointing that there were only two outlets in the room to plug in our accessories. Couldn't reach the outlet for the coffee pot. Couldn't get to the one and only outlet under the desk. No outlets by the bedside tables. Good desk space, just no way to plug in anything. VERY frustrating. Good transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

From the outside the hotel looks modern. As you enter it even looks smart. The personnel is very attentive and friendly. The bar, while a bit dark and dated, offers a good selection of beers and drinks. The rooms are very clean. And the bed and pillows are probably the most comfortable I’ve had. The shuttle runs very effectively. So, why shouldn’t I rank this place “Very Good” or even better?... Well, a couple of things needs attention.

For one, as you leave the elevator to walk to your room you will be disappointed by the flooring skirting and the carpeting… It looks old and dated. Secondly, the room air conditioner is old and noisy (it was like having a toy choo-choo train running in your room all night!).

They have the potential to become a "very good" option if they address the opportunities...

Room Tip: Check the air conditioner before accepting the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

FYI; i am writing this review from a very specific viewpoint. My fiance and I crashed here after a weekend in Napa/SF, before we took our morning flight out of San Jose aiport. With that said, here is a quick rundown:

PROS:
1. Close to the airport
2. Really comfortable beds- I had the best sleep in this bed. Or maybe it was my weekend escapades that tired me out so much.
3. Provided complimentary water bottles.
4. Modern
5. Clean
6. Free parking

CONS:
1. The windows don't seem to be double-paned or something. I could hear the traffic outside. Fortunately, I was used to this noise since I have lived in a highrise in downtown before.

Overall, it was pretty perfect for what we needed. Oh, and we got it for a great price too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

These guys were terrific! Drove from San Diego and were helped from the moment we checked in, all the way to moment we checked out. Got us a room on the top floor, helped us map out our mini vacation in San Jose, and just made our overall experience a pleasant one! Can't say enough about these two guys, highly recommend staying at this lovely hotel and make sure to check out Mario or Brian helping out at the front desk!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We held an event here and were very pleased. The staff handled everything beautifully and our guests had a wonderful time. The free parking was an added bonus.

Renovation is still underway and you can tell where it's been completed - the fifth floor lobby area is gorgeous. Our room on the 2nd floor was not in great shape and the sink was dirty when we arrived, but everything else was sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, wi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Checked in april 11, room 309. While an older hotel, it has been nicely updated . My room has a select comfort bed. Lobby has been fully updated. Hotel has a good restaurant attached.
Small outdoor pool, but not in a relaxing setting. Airport shuttle was timely, with a 5 minute ride to the hotel. Free internet without being bothered for password available in my room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Jose Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Jose Airport Hotel

Address: 1471 North 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Radisson San Jose Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Jose Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Jose Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Jose Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.