We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for airport travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Jose Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added San Jose Airport Hotel to your Saves list
San Jose Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1471 North 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Radisson San Jose Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good option for airport travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had to spend one night in San Jose between long distance flights and this hotel (formerly the Radisson airport hotel, I believe) proved to be a good, affordable option. The rooms were simple but clean. There is an airport shuttle available every 15 minutes or so, almost all day (the drive to the airport is less than 5 minutes) and the front desk was helpful with any questions I had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    74
    59
    30
    18
See reviews for
33
53
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Older hotel in need of updating but very friendly staff. They offer an airport shuttle and the facility was clean. If staying more than one day it is best to have a car and they offer free parking. I did not try the hotel restaurant or the pool/fitness room. They are next door to a bowling alley and diner and there looked to be a few places within walking distance for dining. I opted to drive a few minutes away to Japantown area of SJ for dinner when I was there. Rumor I heard from a staff member is that the hotel was purchased by hotel chain and would be renovated his fall. I would stay here again due to reasonable price and proximity to SJC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had to travel to San Jose area for business. I had stayed once before at this same hotel when it was still called the Radisson, and didn't have a good stay either, so I was disappointedly surprised to realize that it was the same hotel.

The hotel staff is attentive, and the hotel restaurant is pretty good for both breakfast and dinner. However the rooms are in need of a revamp.

When I got there, the window was out of the rails, not closing properly. Couldn't fix it because the handle was broken. The furniture is old and not comfortable. The elevators slow and screechy. The carpets are old and IMHO don't feel clean.

The feeling of the hotel is that the ownership is waiting to make some kind of remodelling, but haven't got to do it yet.

I paid $170 a night. For that price, in the area, I would have rather gone to the Hyatt Santa Clara or even the Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyE803, General Manager at San Jose Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We were very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. We feel terribly that our staff did not catch the problem with the window not closing properly and the condition of the items in your room. We will absolutely ensure this is resolved immediately as well as share your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we do not miss items like this in the future.

We strongly believe in guest satisfaction and were disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. We will reach out to you directly in order to ensure you are satisfied with your experience at our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Decided to spend a bit more on this park sleep fly and it was well worth it. It was very clean and friendly. The room was very nice and the covered parking garage was a bonus. Shuttle was on time and quick on the return. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Rooms are charming, Very clean. Comfortable, and pleasant. The thermostat for A/C wouldn't go below 68, but we were able to open the sliding door crack enough for cool air. Water pressure wasn't great; Still, it was a very nice room.I'd definitely stay here again. The staff were very polite and attentive.

Room Tip: There is an old fashioned bowling ally next door that has a very good diner for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Close to airport without all the jet noise and inlay a block from the local metro rail. Rooms comfy and clean. Superior front staff.

Have stayed here when it was the Radisson , now the San Jose airport hotel and will be a Sheraton property by November.
Free parking too.

Free shuttles to airport too.
Ask for Bernie!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel looked nice. It was renovated from the lobby to the halls. The restaurant/bar is trendy, pretty much typical bar food. We were told that our beds were 2 queens, they were actually full size. I felt something biting my legs at night, like bed bugs or something. I had little small red dots on my legs, I didn't sleep at all that night. The morning we checked out I told the lady that the room might have bed bugs and she ignored my husband. Didnt say sorry or anthing to try and make us feel better. Yes it's cheap and close together airport with free shuttle but I would have paid that extra money to go to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyE803, General Manager at San Jose Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We were very sorry to hear about your experience recently. We take these matters very seriously and have immediately quarantined your room. The staff member that you spoke to in the morning has been counseled on how to better handle a report like this and I am extremely sorry that she did not do a better job. You have my assurances that we will have this room inspected today and not put back on line until we are absolutely certain it is resolved.

We will contact you directly to make it right. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and we just feel terribly that you had a negative layover experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Jose Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Jose Airport Hotel

Address: 1471 North 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Radisson San Jose Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Jose Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Jose Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Jose Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.