We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Price and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Jose Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added San Jose Airport Hotel to your Saves list
San Jose Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1471 North 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Radisson San Jose Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
california
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good for Price and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The SJC Raddison is a nice, clean travel hotel. They offer Park and Fly and have a reliable shuttle. The staff is always courteous and helpful. Very good for needing to stay overnight flying out of SJC

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    75
    59
    30
    18
See reviews for
33
53
24
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IND
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is on the northern edge of San Jose, in a neighborhood that is industrial and a bit rough hewn. It is a quick 10 minute drive from the airport, if that, and there is free parking and a shuttle.

The lobby is simple, was clean, and the staff at the front desk were really exceptional, and were the highlights in this forgettable and dingy property. They were accommodating and willing to take extra steps to ensure happiness.

1. The keys were constantly losing their magnetism and required three trips to get new keys.
2. Steam from the shower set off the fire alarm in the room 4/5 mornings; the front desk assured me that I was not going to be charged for smoking and that this was a common occurrence. I could hear it from other rooms.
3. Walls were thin and fixtures were a bit under-par for a Radisson namesake; this must have been an acquisition or simply in need of updates. Having a flat screen TV doesn't make up for old brass fixtures and dirty carpets.
4. Wireless was pitifully slow.

The staff were great but I'm not sure that they were enough of an attribute to have me return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff are wonderful, they were very helpful and pleasant. My room was spotless and nicely appointed and very comfortable. It seems that the hotel is being renovated with new furnishings, because everything in my room was new. And don't miss out on the restaurant Sheri steak wrap is awesome for lunch.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent staff, covered parking for park and fly, restaurant good, free in room wifi. Lobby nice but hallways rather dated. Restful sleep, roomy bathroom and good shuttle service to and from the airport. Air conditioning unit a little loud. Good location for the airport but not much in the area to walk to so we ate at the hotel restaurant, which was excellent. Good value for this pricey area especially if you want a hotel with a restaurant/lounge open late and need a park and fly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Radisson is conveniently located near Santa Clara University and all the shopping a college parent would need to do to help their college student prepare for life without them. It is clean, well-appointed, and the staff is extremely helpful. They offer free parking and comfortable sleep number beds. I have stayed there twice in the past few months, and will stay there again when making campus visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at San Jose Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Greetings Joettago!

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your input and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,

`Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently had to book meeting space at the Radisson VERY QUICKLY for a last minute meeting. Dana, the Catering Manager, was very helpful and although there were many last minute fixes, additions, and other such items that come up with planning an event, she was quick to respond and all went smoothly. The only complaint I received was that the room rates were a little steep. Good property, a little out of our budget but when booking last minute, one can't complain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My stay in San Jose was only one night but I needed to get there late and leave early and have somewhere to leave my car with shuttle service to and from the airport. The Radisson offered everything I needed, with speedy and friendly check in while making everything before, during and after my stay easy. I checked in in well under 5 minutes, was in my room with a wake up call and shuttle service set up in less than 10 minutes and had a smooth morning commute to the airport in the morning. On my return the shuttle picked me up at the airport and had me back to my car within 30 minutes and the driver even had a bottle of cold water for me. I couldn't have had an easier trip. I will definitely stay at The Radisson again next time I need to fly out of San Jose.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Jose Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Jose Airport Hotel

Address: 1471 North 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Radisson San Jose Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Jose Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Jose Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Jose Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.