We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and a good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and a good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights in February 2014. Very good complementary breakfast. Good fitness room. Rooms are fairly basic, but had everything I needed. Internet worked fine. Didn't get to the pool, but it looks nice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your comment! We are glad that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to serve you again in your next visit to San Jose!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    100
    43
    24
    7
See reviews for
53
37
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Although a bit awkward to get in and out of the parking lot the location in proximity to the airport is very convenient. They offered breakfast daily the variety was good. I enjoyed the patio with access to the courtyard. It is close to most shopping Santana Row etc.. there was a starbucks in the same parking lot and a few other food establishments, very convenient. We stayed three nights and when we called about noise in the hallway we were informed that they had just checked in a bus load of high school students and said if the noise continued they would address it (it did quiet down). My only complaint is that our upstairs neighbor was up at 5 a.m. every morning and was a very heavy walker!!!! Sounded as if they were going to come though the ceiling on us! If I ever stay here again I will be sure to stay on the top floor! The staff were all helpful and pleasant the room was clean spacious, had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, all in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear IM,

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize we aren’t able to control guest walking patterns. We look forward to welcoming during your next visit to San Jose!
Have a great day.

Regards,
Rhoda Balbas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed one night here while we were in San Jose for a Sharks game. The location is very convenient both to the SAP Center and to the airport. Parking is free. Check-in was smooth and the staff were all friendly. We had a comfortable king bed. The room was good size and clean. Bathroom was clean. There are several eateries right next door including a Chipotle and Subway). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Hoopmom,

We are definitely proud of our unrivaled location and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to San Jose! Thank you!

Regards,
Lily Ma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My son got an unbelievable rate for us on an overnight stay. It was such a great deal we were a tad skeptical. What a pleasant surprise when we checked in and then we're offered a "gift bag" which included a bottle of water and a package of trail mix. The room was small but beautifully appointed. We had a wonderful night's sleep and enjoyed a delicious breakfast buffet. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have stayed at several Fairfield's for business. They are consistent with comfortable rooms, beds are great and very clean and safe properties. The San Jose Airport property has by far has the best staff. They make all the difference. From the time we arrived they were very warm, helpful and caring. They made sure they had everything we needed for our stay. They helped with anything we needed. The breakfast room was very large. They had the sweetest ladies taking care of everything. They had the usual, but also had fresh fruit and oatmeal with all the fixings. This was by far the best Fairfield we have stayed at. We will always stay here when we are in the area on business.

Room Tip: they have elevators and carts for stays on the 2nd and 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. There are no extras such as extra blankets in the room, no drinking cups that are glass (there are styrofoam ones), no coffee maker, etc. The beds for the doubles are true small double beds with associated small blankets and sheets. On the plus side, the balconies are very nice with doors that actually open to the balcony, it was quite, and breakfast is good. For the price, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Nice balcony in 224
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very attractive hotel and landscaping. I had an attractive, clean room, with a comfortable bed. The room was not large, which was OK since I was traveling on business and was alone. But, if you are a family, ask about room size before you come. The breakfast is quite extensive and good. It's on N. First St and near both 101 and 880 freeways, so it's easy to get to.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport

Address: 1755 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95112
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce that the renovations of our guestrooms, meeting spaces and public areas have completed as of May of 2013! We boast an unrivaled location within minutes of The San Jose Mineta Airport, Yahoo, EBay, Hewlett-Packard, Apple, Sony and Cisco. The Fairfield Inn & Suites, San Jose Airport is just steps away from the VTA light rail, affordable dining options and M8trix Casino; reach Santana Row, Downtown, Malls and City Venues within minutes. Never start an important day on an empty stomach, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with healthy options to choose from! Exercise with the new fitness equipment in our gym that overlooks the beautiful courtyard, heated pool and jacuzzi. We offer free parking, a convenient shuttle service to and from the airport and locations within a 2 mile radius. Indulge in our fresh, contemporary styled smoke-free rooms that furnish a refreshing balcony while checking your email with our free high speed Wi-Fi internet access.Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.