We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Relaxing hotel near the SJC Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing hotel near the SJC Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport is a nice hotel, with one of the nicest and largest outdoor pools I have seen in ages.

And while there are fancier and newer hotels in the area, you really can't do any better if you are looking for affordable lodging near the airport, especially if you are traveling with kids. If so, be sure to request a ground floor room with a patio door leading out to the pool and lawn.

If not, request a top floor room, to cut down on noise from above.

Room Tip: Request if top floor room if looking for a quiet room, or the ground floor with a patio door to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    94
    41
    22
    6
See reviews for
50
35
41
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff here are some of the nicest staff around. I am a platinum member and a hotel snob, but I choose to stay here over much "classy" name brand hotels.

I travel to San Jose very often and have stayed at the all the local Marriott and Hilton hotels. I prefer this hotel because its clean, close to the airport, it has an amazing comfy bed and the staff are amazing friendly.

The shuttle drivers are so friendly and always in time. Its way more convenient then renting a car or getting a taxi. They also offer rides within 5 miles, which includes a whole lot of stores and restaurants.

The front desk employees are extremely friendly and do not seem to have the turnover other hotels have. They always recognize me, sometimes by my voice over the phone.

The hotel is newly remodeled, ie they finished renovations last month. Everything is bright and clean. The bed is amazing. There are several restaurants including a Starbucks that is directly in front of the hotel. Also the buffet breakfast is quite nice.

Suggestion if you are like me and want complete quite, ask for a room not above the pool. I had a pool facing room once and thought it was loud.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is by far our families favorite hotel. The room, though not spacious, was clean, functional, and serviced nicely. Although we did not use the internet, it was a great addition to the room. All the items at breakfast were fresh. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The pool hadn't been cleaned when we got in, but it was cleaned the next day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location, very clean and newly renovated. Wonderful complimentary breakfast. Staff is awesome and friendly and eager to help in any way. Location is super close to airport and short drive to SCU. After a day of exploring we were to lazy to go out to eat but next door to the hotel is a Chipotle or Subway and that hit the spot (There is also a Starbucks). Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I can't think of a single complaint about this hotel. It was easy to find, clean, had a wonderful breakfast and great staff. Pool area was convenient to our room and the water temp was perfect. Will choose this hotel if we ever return to Sam Jose.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The people are really nice. They feel really bad and apologize a lot for the fact that you cannot get a consistent Internet connection. And at those moments when you are connected, it's pretty slow. When I travel for business, Internet is job 1. The Fairfield does not meet the minimum standard.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel might be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Rawzins,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and understand that a lack of internet connectivity can be frustrating- especially on business. We have recently increased our free Wi-Fi internet access from 7 mb to 20 mb and are requesting approval from corporate to increase our bandwidth further. During peak dates when our Hotel reaches capacity, the Wi-Fi may experience delays due to heavy usage. A few tips I can suggest when experiencing lag are to clear the cache & increase the amount of disk space on your Internet browser, close unused windows and programs, try using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome (both of these are faster than Internet Explorer in terms of browsing and download speed), or try restarting your computer and reconnecting to the Hotel Wi-Fi.

Again, we do apologize and hope that if you decide to return, our Wi-Fi service will have been upgraded.

Regards,
Rhoda Balbas, General Manager
Pinky Bagasbas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Marriott has recently done an excellent job of re-branding and upgrading its properties, and few have benefitted as much as the Fairfield Inn brand. This particular Fairfield Inn featured modern design for the lobby and common areas, and rooms that while small, were well-appointed.

The room featured a small kitchenette with stovetop, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. There was an in-room safe, hair dryer and iron. The TV was a new plasma; always nice. Most importantly, the bed was clean and comfortable with pretty decent linens.

Service from desk agents was pleasant and unobtrusive.

Property was about two miles from SJC airport, but I never heard any planes. Hard to beat the combination of modern, clean, convening envy and value-priced.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear BJoeIG,

Thank you for your kind review! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated Hotel. We do boast an unrivaled location close to the airport, dining, entertainment, public transportation and offer complimentary hot breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking.

Again, your feedback is much appreciated. Should you decide to return to San Jose, we look forward to hosting your next stay!

Regards,
Rhoda Balbas, General Manager
Pinky Bagasbas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport

Address: 1755 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95112
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce that the renovations of our guestrooms, meeting spaces and public areas have completed as of May of 2013! We boast an unrivaled location within minutes of The San Jose Mineta Airport, Yahoo, EBay, Hewlett-Packard, Apple, Sony and Cisco. The Fairfield Inn & Suites, San Jose Airport is just steps away from the VTA light rail, affordable dining options and M8trix Casino; reach Santana Row, Downtown, Malls and City Venues within minutes. Never start an important day on an empty stomach, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with healthy options to choose from! Exercise with the new fitness equipment in our gym that overlooks the beautiful courtyard, heated pool and jacuzzi. We offer free parking, a convenient shuttle service to and from the airport and locations within a 2 mile radius. Indulge in our fresh, contemporary styled smoke-free rooms that furnish a refreshing balcony while checking your email with our free high speed Wi-Fi internet access.Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.