We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1727 Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Pearl City, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2006

My family stayed here on a lay over to Seattle. We called the airport shuttle and it was quick (2-3 minutes away) and prompt. The shuttle normally runs every 30 minutes, 24 hours a day, but you can call for pickup from the airport if between times. The van driver doubled as front desk clerk and we were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the mostly young, college age, staff. The rooms were very quiet with occasional airplane noise (it is an airport hotel), clean bathrooms with lots of towels and all the amenities, including four pillows on each comfy bed. Rollout work table for the business man, including internet connection, lots of good work lights. The a/c / heating system is rather noisy, but fortunately, we did not have to use it much. Nice pool, workout area and interior courtyard. All the usual Marriott amenities, including a nice dining room in the hotel and a snack/sundries area near the front desk.
Would definitely recommend for further stays.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    96
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
48
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2005

afther arriving from a 5 hour flight from Honolulu we decided to overnight at the this courtyard at san jose airport. afther we rented our car it was only a 5 minute drive from the san jose airport. Parking is free of charge. when we arrived we were checked inn within seconds. afther staying at many courtyard before I can say that this hotel looks very nice and clean. Rooms were very clean and typical courtyard with free high speed internet access. our rate included breakfast which was served at the Lobby. i was a little dissapointed with the breakfast selection, also you were not able to get water, juice etc yourself, we had to wait for the waitress which was way too slow. again the hotel was nice, the only point they can improve is the breakfast selection and service which is definetly below courtyard standards.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Bay, Washington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2005

We stayed here as leisure travelers over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel was quiet, the pool was deserted, but we felt very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent (we chose the breakfast-included option), and we found out that the hotel is less than a ten-minute comfortable walk from the San Jose LRT. Accordingly, we traveled by rail to a variety of sights and didn't bother renting a car.

We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and the shuttle service to and from the airport was fine. We would readily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2005

We stayed one night in May and found the Courtyard to be satisfactory for an airport hotel in an office park. The shuttle service runs 24 hours and was very convenient for an early morning flight.

The room was clean and typical for a Courtyard Marriott.

I would stay here again if I was passing through the airport, but would not recommend this for an extended stay.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Address: 1727 Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Courtyard San Jose Airport
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.