We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1727 Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here our last night following a 8 day vacation in Costa Rica. It appears to be a fairly new hotel, with all the comfortable amenities you expect and need for some rest before catching a morning flight back home. Our king bed room was clean, modern, and overall quite comfortable. We did feel the mattress and pillows were a tad too firm though. Dinner options are somewhat limited as you are away from the city, and basically in a small strip mall. There are some restaurants across the lot. We asked, and were told the Peru restaurant was pretty good. It was ok at best. The best thing about the Marriot is the free shuttles to the airport starting at 4am. We took one about at 415am, and were at the airport in about 5-6 minutes. Overall, for the convenience, it was a great choice for hotel. Ps- They also have the airport exit form for sale for $29, plus a $4 convenience fee. We bought it so we didn't have to wait on the long lines at the airport.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    96
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
48
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo County, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Marriott hotels are one of our favorite hotels. When we were planning our vacation someone told me about the park and fly hotels in San Jose near the airport.When I found out the Courtyard Marriott was one of the hotels.I booked a one night stay with 6 days parking.We drove to San Jose the night before our trip to Hawaii.The next day the hotel shuttle picked us up.The hotel staff and shuttle driver were great.The parking price was reasonable.The most important part was our car was safe and secure for that week. Our rooms were quiet and the beds very comfortable.When we returned from our trip the shuttle was a piece of cake to get to. Back at the hotel it was well lit and easy to get on the freeway to head home.I would recommend this hotel and their parking for extended vacations.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

by far one of the best hotels i've stayed in, i am terrible with names... the morning asian lady? was by far one of the most helpful people in the area which i have to say was pivotal to me enjoying my stay. and the young girl who worked the evenings? also an incredulous help.... both are credits to your company

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The night started with a 2AM flight cancellation from #jetblue, Courtyard was booked however Naomi at the frondesk made one available that was scheduled for a refresh the next morning. Next, since my new flight was not until the following evening at 9pm, Efren went out of his way to extend an above and beyond late check out for me which allowed me to get in a days work and some rest in a comfortable and peaceful room. #outstanding service #thank-you!!!

Room Tip: Close to the San Jose airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked well in advance so got a good rate for the room. However, we added an extra night at the beginning of our stay and price was $299 - definitely not worth that kind of money, but it was a convenience for us at the time. The room was spacious and clean, but the bed was one of the worst. It was like sleeping on a marshmallow with a trough in the middle. The courtyard and pool were lovely, but pool towels were not stocked regularly. Location was convenient to the freeway and there was lots of parking. Staff were very friendly. WiFi was spotty or just did not work at times. No free breakfast and meals at the Bistro were a bit pricy, but they did offer great service for the one meal we ate there. I likely won't stay there again just based on the horrible mattress.

Room Tip: We were told it was a "nice, quiet room" - ended up with a ground floor room backing onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
AliceFod,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you weren't able to have a good night's sleep with our mattress and the WiFi was spotty. We will be getting new mattresses this year and the WiFi will be upgraded in mid-April. We appreciate the feedback as it lets us know what areas we need to improve. We hope you will reconsider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Very nice location near the airport as well as to many of the high tech companies in the area. Very good restaurants nearby. Not cheap and often sold out, but that is San Jose. Airport shuttle and on premise restaurant (typical Courtyard, not fancy) can really help during a time crunched overnight business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We are very lucky to be near the airport and to be at the location that we're at. We appreciate that you've chosen to stay with and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located by the airport with decent restaurants and activities within walking distance.
My problem was the incompetence or lack of training of the staff. I stayed 1 night but got charged for two, they attributed the rewards points to a different account, during check-in the - SENIOR- staff member seemed upset in having to deal with guest. I had to call 4 - 6 times over two weeks to get someone to send a copy of the bill.
When I asked for management about the bill - the first and second time I was disconnected, the third time I was placed on hole for 5 minutes and then sent to vm because the manager was on vacation (took them 5 minutes to figure that out) and the forth time I was transferred to the rewards hotline!

All of these things individual incidents wouldn't have moved the scale but when the staff manages screw-up all of these task in a single trip, extra recognition is required!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Ruffin L,

I'm sorry to hear about what happen. I spoke to the other managers and we are unclear of this incident. I would like to make sure that this has been resolved. Please contact me at the property at 408-441-6111.

Thank you,
Lydia Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Address: 1727 Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Courtyard San Jose Airport
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.