We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1727 Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Free F&B bucks
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
san jose, costa rica
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice and close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for just one night before flying our early the next day. The Hotel is what you would expect from a Marriott. Nice rooms, clean with the normal amenities you would expect. Its really close to the airport without too much noise. Most of the noise comes from the freeway just in back of the place. The staff were helpful, courteous and recommended a great restaurant.

Beds are nice and the wake-up service called exactly on time.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing east....away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are very lucky to be conveniently close to the airport. We are in the process of replacing our windows which will help minmize the noise. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to assist you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    98
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
42
50
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located for our three-night stay, which included trips to Los Gatos, Saratoga, Santa Clara University, and various locations in San Jose. Despite its proximity to the airport, we heard virtually no airport noise, although we could hear some noise from freeway traffic. Still, we were able to sleep with the window open.

The room was very clean, and housekeeping staff seemed particularly attentive to detail. The bed was not as comfortable as I might have liked, and the fitted sheet had a tendency to come off, which led me to notice that the mattress was actually coming apart, with unraveled seams and exposed foam. There was also a flat pad under the fitted sheet that had a tendency to bunch up a bit.

There was a small fridge in the room, which we very much appreciated, because it allowed us to store some milk and yoghurt for breakfast. We would have actually preferred to eat downstairs at the hotel's bistro, but the prices were so outrageous that we didn't even consider it. We had made the mistake of buying a few things from the snack bar earlier. The prices weren't listed (I wonder why?), but we thought, "Well, how bad could it be?" It was $6.75 for a bottle of beer (no glass, but they will open it for you at reception) and almost $3 for a small bag of chips. So, I would suggest that you either bring your own food or go to a nearby restaurant instead.

Although we didn't use the pool, it is set in a pleasant courtyard and was well used by other guests. Check in and check out were both quick and easy. There is a comfortable are for printing out boarding passes. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. It means a great deal to us that you took the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Yes, we are very spoiled with close proximity to not only the San Jose Airport, but on-ramps to three major freeways within a less than a mile. It certainly makes travel within the Silicon Valley quick and easy.
Please know that we are currently working to improve our bedding, as you mentioned the fitted sheet and mattress made your bed uncomfortable. The style of mattress pad which you mentioned bunched up is currently being replaced by a different style. This change will help keep the fitted sheet in place. We are certainly concerned that the mattress in your room was torn so we are checking all our mattresses to make the repair or replace if needed. As a side note to our focus on bedding, we recently replaced all pillows with brand new queen size pillows which, in our opinion, makes a world of a difference!
Thank you again for your detailed feedback and we hope to have you back soon to enjoy our new bedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed one night here with the family, and the stay was wonderful! Had a great night sleep, after a long drive from AZ. The room was exceptional, and check in/out was nice and quick. Definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your complimentary comments about your stay at the Courtyard San Jose Airport. At the San Jose Airport Courtyard, we are continually focused on exceeding our guest expectations and we are happy to see that we met yours. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. Safe travels and hope to see back sometime in the future....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here for three days for a business conference. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Meals were catered by the hotel throughout my stay and were delicious. I'd be pleased to stay here again if asked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Christina, thank you so much for such a nice accomodation about your business trip at the San Jose Airport Courtyard. Your recognition means a great deal to the management and associates as we continue to focus on creating a hotel where our guests are comfortable away from home. We will be sure to share your story with our team! Business or pleasure, we would love to have you back at anytime! All the best, Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we stayed here on both our arrival (9pm) and departure (6am) at san jose. it is very handy for the airport and has a free shuttle (they will be outside arrivals with your name on a list, but otherwise walk out and across the road from the taxis, you will likely see the hotel rep, if not just wait there for the shuttle bus which is about every 20 mins). nice clean hotel, good sized rooms, good bathroom / shower, plenty places to eat across the road plus the hotel has a restaurant too (about same prices as across the road so just depends what you fancy). nice swimming pool too, though we didn't get a chance to use it as we weren't there for long enough. would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Paul/Yvonne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to mention the convenience and cleanliness of your most recent stay at the Courtyard San Jose Airport. We appreciate the recognition, as our focus and committment has been centered on providing memorable guest experiences. Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to share your posting with our team! Safe and happy travels. Hope to see you in the near future. All the best, Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Comfortable, clean rooms and near to San Jose International Airport. Not too expensive for what you get. Concierge was very helpful on getting information about neighboring cities such as Mountain View and Cupertino.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Young,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post these wonderful comments about your stay and the hotel. I am glad to see we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
Take care, and safe travels...Mary Salse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Perfect. Airport shuttle was prompt and worked well. My only complaint was the cost but it seems in line with similar properties. Pool area was nice and the hotel had a nice courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with us at the San Jose Airport Courtyard. I am very happy to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future. Take care and safe travels....Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Address: 1727 Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose
#12 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Courtyard San Jose Airport
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.