We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly beautiful hotel for being near an airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1727 Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly beautiful hotel for being near an airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise on our trip. It's a lovely hotel (unfortunately we only stayed one night). The only negative was the late-night partying near the pool which carried up to our room and we had an early morning flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    93
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
37
46
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Decent hotel choice close to SJC. The hotel is under construction as of this writing, the fitness room is empty, the breakfast area is small and the fees are a little high for what is offered. In-room Internet is free but wired only (cable provided). The staff are all very friendly and professional. I did stay in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it compared to other courtyard rooms. Some downsides, the heater in the room sounded like a freight train and a device that looked like a smoke detector on the ceiling had a white LED that flashed, which was a mild irritant while trying to sleep. In-room coffee was provided, no fridge or microwave.

Room Tip: High floors have been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We chose this hotel because we always stay at Marriott's and have had excellent service and accomidations. Being close to the airport was also a reason for choosing this hotel. We finally arrived at this hotel after making several u-turns because the signage is not very visible. After entering the room and saw the bathroom, we wanted to turn around and find another hotel! It was disgusting! The tub drain was rusted and cracked open. The soap holder on the wall was placed in such a way that we hit it every time we showered-we had severe bumps on our head to prove it! The water did not get very hot and the bathroom was no bigger than a small closet! The blow dryer put out no more than a tiny breeze! We stayed there over Christmas. The ironing board was bumpy, burned and had no padding, so my dress was a wreck for Christmas Eve. The iron was old and didn't function properly. We had no time to call for a different board and iron. The bedding was not changed each night. The breakfast area was "cleaned out" when we arrived at 8:00 am by people coming in and taking bags of food out of the breakfast area. We did contact the server in the breakfast area, her response, "Oh, this happens all of the time." She had nothing much left to put out for us to eat! I could go on and on, but I will spare you the details. Just don't book a room at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns on what appears to have been a very dissapointing experience. My appologies for the inconveniences you encountered. Please contact the hotel to speak with myself or my assistant regarding your stay. We would like the opportunity to research and address your concerns but need further information. Our goal is to ultimately provide the service and quality product that Marriott strives to provide. Your assistance in rectifying this is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this property last weekend and had a great experience. Although the hotel is is full renovation the rooms were lovely and clean and the staff was helpful, friendly and pofessional. I will stay here again in the near future and highly recommend this property others

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed at this Marriott when I flew to San Jose on a recent business trip. It was very well located and close to the airport. The room was nice, clean, comfortable and there was no noise from the airport. Breakfast is a bit pricey for what you get (typical buffet with scrambled eggs, cereal, breads, yogurt, etc) but I find that to be standard for most Courtyards I have stayed at. I would stay here again if my travels take me back to San Jose.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Pretty standard Courtyard and a bit dated, but it was clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Only about a 3 minute drive to the airport in the morning. Not a complaint, but one should be aware there aren't any restaurants other than a fast food place within walking distance and there's none at the hotel (although they have a small pantry store with microwave snacks.)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport with the Park and Fly option on our way to a week long trip. Our room was clean and the desk staff were very nice and helpful. The shuttle to the airport at 6:30 am was very convenient and return back to the airport was also convenient. Will use this hotel again for travel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport

Address: 1727 Technology Drive, San Jose, CA 95110
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Courtyard San Jose Airport
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.