We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2118 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is located conveniently to the airport (without the noise) and freeways. The lobby, parking lot, and room were clean and fresh. The pool was a disappointment. We noticed that no one had raked leaves up during our stay, the handrail to the hot tub was not attached to the concrete - an accident waiting to happen and a cardboard/crate was blocking safety rules. The staff were good but there certainly was one exceptional employee, Chrissy J. While there we had a death in the family back home and she excelled at customer service. Compassionate, accommodating and caring, willing to help in any way possible - above and beyond my expectations. I would return to this hotel just to see her!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    77
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
43
38
29
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
san jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A newly renovated property in San Jose is worth your time checking out. It's a beautifully maintained location and the staff are friendly and cater to your needs. I would highly recommend staying at this particular Best Western Hotel in San Jose. Check it out!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A boutique-style hotel at the price of a modest chain. Stylish, comfortable, immaculately clean, and incredibly quiet with the fan on low--did not hear traffic, planes, or other guests. Great value for a nice hotel located just minutes and one exit away from the San Jose Airport. Highly recommend this hotel if you need to be near the airport (though I don't think they have a shuttle).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice hotel, fairly new. Clean, decent free breakfast, FREE WiFi! Staff were courteous and helpful. Fairly quiet. Recommend stay on non street side. Will likely stay again. Inexpensive for the quality you get for hotels in this area (San Jose)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was not impressed by my stay at this hotel, but maybe this is the norm for this area of California. The hotel is next to a very busy street and there was a lot of noise in the room from the street. The breakfast was pretty minimal and the waffles were subpar. When I complained about some of these issues, I found the staff to be of little help. One positive is that the hotel is close to Santa Clara University, so if that location is important, you may want to consider it, but otherwise, I suggest looking at other hotels.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was very nicely surprised. Brand new furniture, modern, comfortable, almost luxurious. Nice hot tub, swimming pool, free breakfast. And they had rooms available on a holiday, the price was affordable too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
636 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just stayed here for 2 nights when on business in Silicon Valley (San Jose, CA) and it was a lovely little airport hotel.
Very clean and very nicely appointed (warm modern deco) rooms. I was in room 214 and was not disturbed at all by and aircraft noise or road noise even though close to San Jose Airport.

The staff on front desk were lovely and I will certainly stay here again when in the Bay Area again in July. Perfect location for Bay Area meetings.

I did not get breakfast either day during my stay so can not comment on that. Wifi in my room was reliable and fast and parking was perfect.

Room Tip: Room 214 was very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
8.2 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#7 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose North
Courtyard San Jose North
#2 of 75 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza

Address: 2118 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most charming San Jose, California hotels, the Best Western Airport Plus Plaza delivers old-world charm, modern style and a central location right near the San Jose Airport and San Jose Convention Center. We offer our guests complimentary parking (one car per room per night), complimentary Wi-Fi and a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - San Jose Airport Plaza Hotel San Jose
San Jose Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.