We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Buck Shaw Stadium Games” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Airport Plaza to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza
2118 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Buck Shaw Stadium Games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

1km walk to the stadium.
Great value - $90 for one night in Sept '13.
Room and property were very clean, although undergoing a little renovation (which did not detract from stay).
Staff on check-in was very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Zero marks for BW for plastic-everything in the breakfast room (cutlery, cups, plates, etc.). Watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    64
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
30
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in the San Jose area. Very clean, very quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room nicely appointed and great wi-fi reception. Breakfast room was never crowded and the standard continental fare was above average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently moved out of state and searched for a clean, comfortable, safe, and affordable place to stay while visiting family in the Bay Area of California. I contacted my local favorite and much to my surprise, their rates had more than doubled in recent months. I contacted the Best Western reservation # and chose this one because of its proximity to the freeway and the operator told us that hotel rooms were in enclosed buildings and not directly exposed to parking lot or street. I appreciate that extra layer of security so made the reservation. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was good. They served breakfast and it was competitive with other hotel chains. They did not have the full spread but the waffle machine was a winner! My family and I would stay there again during a visit to the Bay Area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

For the price, this is an excellent place to stay. Very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We didn't stay for breakfast but did see what was available and it was very nicely set out for the guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel was clean, nice, possibly recently renovated. Basically, it's what you'd expect from a Best Western. Breakfast buffet could have used a few more hot-dish items, but generally no complaints given the great price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good clean hotel. A little more than I usually pay, but a great deal for San Jose. A short cab ride from the airport (an airport shuttle is about the only suggestion for improvement). Room was great, good wireless service, decent breakfast selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed just one night as my husband and I were attending a dinner in San Jose. Initially, when I made the reservation by phone, I was put off by the young man who answered the phone. He talked so fast I couldn't understand if I had even gotten the right place. However, when we checked in, we were greeted by a competent desk person. We had booked a junior suite. It's quite small. I guess that having a couch and coffee table makes it a suite. Nonetheless, the room was clean and we asked for one that was away from the main road so it was quiet. The rate with a AAA card was reasonable for the area. We have stayed in other Best Western Plus locations and I wouldn't rate this location as a "Plus." There is a microwave and refrigerator. Though I only had a yogurt for breakfast, it appeared that there were quite a few options such as pancakes, eggs, sausage, cereal, juice, coffee, fruit (though not much by the time I got down to the breakfast area). If you are just planning to stay a couple of nights and don't need "frills," this place will suffice.

Room Tip: Ask for a second level room and away from Tully Road. There is an elevator so you don't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Plaza

Address: 2118 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most charming San Jose, California hotels, the Best Western Airport Plaza delivers old-world charm, modern style and a central location right near the San Jose Airport and San Jose Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - San Jose Airport Plaza Hotel San Jose
San Jose Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Airport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.