We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    108
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
117
54
38
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
diamond bar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean and friendly staff. Close to the airport and has a shuttle service. The price is right. Will highly recommend to friends and family. Just renovated. Very good Chinese restaurant nearby - their Peking duck was awesome! Close to the freeway but you cannot hear the annoying noise of cars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Dinah B P from Diamond bar,

Thanks so much for your great review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed our service and accommodations! And our nearby Chinese restaurant! We hope to see you soon!

Your in hospitality,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Much better than expected; nice(r) linens, comfortable bed, triple pane windows, fast internet, small albeit not the best couch w/ ottoman, 6 HBO channels, plus free parking. Typical free breakfast, you'll need to go find a Starbucks or similar for coffee (trust me).

Staff not particularly friendly - no good mornings or hello when we walked in at the end of the day ... c'est la vie

It's a chain hotel, don't expect much and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Khmetalworks from Carlsbad,

Thank you for your feedback! LaQuinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport strives to create a memorable moments for our guest.

I do apologizes that my staff was not "Particularly Friendly" but I do ensure you that we are committed to serving our guest with a people first mentality. Hope to see you soon,

Your in Hospitality,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had an overnight layover upon our return from a vacation in Maui and chose to stay at La Quinta. We chose this location due to its value, proximity to the San Jose Airport, and airport shuttle service. What a surprise when we checked in! The lobby and rooms were extremely modern and clean. The bed was really comfortable. The shuttle service was prompt. Due to an early flight out, we were unable to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but the gentleman at the front desk offered us a "to go" bag of a banana and yogurt. We will definitely stay at this location again when traveling through San Jose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Kathy from Klamath Falls

I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at San Jose La Quinta. Hotel did a full renovation last year and my staff takes pride on maintaining and keeping our hotel new.

I'm sorry you miss out on our complimentary breakfast but glad you had something to eat before your flight.

We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Your in Hospitality,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice hotel close to San Jose Airport...liked that they let us park our car there for free for a week while on vacation...called Stay and Park (If you stay a night, you can leave your car for 7 days with no charge). Also, they were able to accommodate us for a 5:30am shuttle to the airport - also for no charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Kellie from San Luis Obispo,

I appreciate your feedback and I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at San Jose La Quinta and enjoy our Stay & Park package. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

We hope to see you soon

Your in Hospitality,

Kristopher Mangonon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#3 Green Hotel in San Jose
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.