We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hote” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 72 hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose
1 review
“Good hote”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel just updated their rooms and lobby, wel done I must say.
Also the people are are very nice and helpfull.
Location is verry good near by San Jose int airport.
Next time you wil see me again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Karel Jacobus K,

Thank you! we are so glad that we were able to accommodate you during your business trip. We love to take care of all of our guests, and are glad that you had a truly pleasant experience. We look forward to your next visit to the Silicon Valley as well!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    86
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
101
40
36
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I needed to spend a night in San Jose between long-distance trips and this hotel proved to be a good option. It has clearly been renovated recently, as the rooms looked very recently repainted, re-carpeted, and refurnished (the sink and Keurig coffee maker were both very obviously new additions). My room was a bit small (I think the remodeling may have been done to help increase the number of rooms) but still very nice, clean, and modern. The lobby was very nice and the in-room TV service was DirecTV, which was quite impressive for a hotel at this price and the free in-room Wi-Fi was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear JustinTBrown,

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience, we are glad that during your visit you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. What we actually did was removed a few rooms to add in our full bar Naki's Lounge. We hope that you had a wonderful experience with our staff and service, and look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I do not know what the hotel looked like prior but it is newly renovated; the bathroom and room interior looked nice! The room was clean and stocked. The bed was comfy and I was well rested for an early morning flight to Hawaii. It was my first time doing the park and fly. I called to make the reservations. It was very easy. I received a confirmation # on the phone, of course, confirmation by email and a day before my arrival, I received a confirmation/welcome reminder email. It gave me directions and the weather conditions as well. With an early morning shuttle departure I was told I could receive a to-go box since I would miss the complimentary breakfast. It didn't materialize. There was coffee in the lobby and a complimentary newspaper. I was very satisfied with the in-room k cup coffee! The service personnel I encountered were very friendly and positive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport. We are glad that you took full advantage of all of our accommadations, we hope that you will choose La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport for your next stay and will be certain to make sure that it is just as good, if not better, than your last.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We needed accommodation near the San Jose airport for a morning flight out. La Quinta was new to us having a positive experience using one of their other facilities. The San Jose airport facility was even better. Once again, it started with the staff. Their attentiveness and willing to assist was most helpful. The most helpful suggestion was to return our rental car that evening with the hotel shuttle readily available for the evening pick up from the car rental return plus delivering us to the airport terminal in the morning. The shuttle service was smooth, timely and pleasant. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was quiet too given its proximity to the airport. The breakfast was more than ample for us the next morning. It is highly recommended and our choice on a future trip into San Jose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Blue Magic,

We are so happy that our staff was able to accommadate your every need! You had nothing but kind words to tell us, and we really do appreciate everything that you have to say. Thank you again for all the positive reinforcement, we hope that your next stay will be even better than your last!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

OMG this was the best La Quinta we have ever stayed at. We were on our way home from San Francisco. In San Francisco we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express South and it was not half as good or clean as this hotel and the price here at La Quanta was way less than what we had paid. Very nice staff and the Bartended Tom was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We truely appreciate your comments and love that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope that will we see you on your next visit to the San Jose area. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This property has been recently remodeled and is lovely, but...instead of using drapes, plastic plantation shutters are at the windows. They do a poor job of keeping the light/noise from the adjacent parking lot from filtering into the room. I found it odd that there was only 1 bar of soap in the bathroom. Granted there was a scented shower gel in the shower, but not everyone wants to use that type of product.

If you choose to visit the bar, skip the food and order food delivered--many in the bar opted to have pizza delivered. We made the mistake of ordering from the bar menu. The food--obviously frozen and reheated--took over 30 minutes to reach our table. The waiter apologized saying it was a one-man operation. I would suggest dropping the eats or hiring more staff.

The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were rock hard.

On the positive side, each room has a coffee maker, small microwave and refrigerator. There is a complimentary breakfast. It covered the basics.

We stayed at this property because of its proximity to the airport. Beware, planes start flying around 6am and continue every few minutes. It actually sounded as if we were on the runway. However, proximity to the airport was a good choice for us as our son's SWA flight was cancelled 3 hours before take-off and SWA would not rebook over the internet or by phone--so we checked out early and hurried to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear LyndaCT,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your experience. We take pride in providing the best, and with your input, we will strive to make your next stay even better than your last. We appreciate your comments and concerns and will be certain to make the proper adjustments to create a more positive stay in the future. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very nice place, big and comfortable rooms. Always clean and their breakfast is a good solution for starting the morning.
Hope Wi-Fi will be improved soon, as they promised.
For the athletics between us, San Jose biking road is next to the hotel. Good opportunity for starting the morning.

Room Tip: Due to Wi-Fi problems, ask for a room next to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear RachelMS,

Thank you for taking time to express your recent experience with La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your breakfast and get fueled for the day!

We do apologize about your issues with the internet, we had out IT's come in yesterday and replace all of our Access Points to increase signal strength throughout the entire property. We hope that your next stay will be better than your last! Thank you again for spending time to let us know how we did, we are HERE FOR YOU!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.