We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 72 hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Based on information provided by previous reviewers, I was aware of the upgrades being made to LQSJC, but I pleasantly suprised to see how great it looks!!. Very Modern and updated decor throughout the building I stayed in (Main bldg w/front desk). From the moment I arrived, everyone at the front desk was welcoming and profressional! My room (king) was clean and comfortable. I liked the breakfast buffet which actually included scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, which is beyond the standard of most breakfast buffet that are free and/or included with your reservation. Check out was just as smooth as checking in..effortless. Overal, enjoyed my stay..hotel isn't close to many restaurants (other than Burger King) so you'll need a car to explore what's out there if you are going to be in the San Jose area for a while. I did the Stay n Park option offered by LQ's website, so only stayed at LQ for one night. Would definitely go back again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear La Quinta traveler,

Thank you for your time to provide some feedback on your stay and it is great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Our "Stay and Go" package really is a great deal for those looking to stay one night in San Jose, leave their car for up to 7 days, and fly out of SJC airport. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of that package. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    88
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
102
40
36
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've recently stayed at this hotel for a trade show in Santa Clara. There are currently works going on at the hotel but nothing that actually disturbs you during the day at all.
The room was clean, well laid out and you had a good amount of extras in the room. Some hotels you have to ask for an iron and ironing board but this was in the wardrobe, they had a safe, fridge and coffee machine in the room.
Lots of big fluffy pillows and fluffy towels in the bathroom.
We had one day of no hot water but once reported it was fixed whilst we had breakfast. I would go back to this hotel again.
This was booked through hotwire so we didn't pay full price for this hotel and if I went back again i'd book through hotwire rather then the hotel as it can be a little pricy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear DawnM1982,

We are thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here in San Jose while attending a trade show. We know you have many choices in the area and we are glad that you got to experience our newly renovated hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give our future travelers a little insight into your stay.

Our new rooms have really received some amazing feedback from all of our guests and it sounds like you really enjoyed them as well. The new rooms are only part of the major renovation were are just finishing up. We have also remodeled the entire lobby and breakfast room, added elevators in each building, added a full bar called Naki's, and we are about to get started on a complete redesign of the entire landscape; just to name a few. We hope that you will be back soon to see all the new features we have added. Take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Looked like standard two-story motel from outside, but newly renovated room was REALLY nice. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff was what I would expect from much higher priced hotel, they were great. We liked that there is hot cocoa, coffee, and tea available at all times in the lobby, and that there is a lounge area with bartender open in the evening. Breakfast was good (do-it-yourself waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, etc), but they need to do a better job of keeping the egg dishes hot. VERY close to airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear La Quinta traveler,

We are so glad to hear how much you loved the newly renovated rooms. It makes us very happy to know that we are meeting and exceeding our guests expectations.

We really pride ourselves in delivering 5 star service at a 3 star hotel and I am glad that you noticed our efforts. We are very proud of the interior renovations and are just as excited for the upgrades that are about to happen to the exterior of the property. Over the next few weeks we will begin a complete redesign of our landscape and parking lot. The upgrades will really make the property pop. We hope you get a chance to come back soon so you can see what we have done. I appreciate you bringing up the point that the eggs at breakfast were not as hot as you would like so that I can address this with my breakfast staff and get it taken care of. Thank you again for your time that it took to give us some feedback and we wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

What a great place, recently remodeled and expertly done! Freshly painted, newly furnished with the best tech features ever! Wifi that really works in your room, Direct TV DVR and a 1080p flatscreen TV! iPhone charger, full charging station with desk and work lamp. Breakfast is a full hot breakfast self serve but with a great dining room. King sized beds available and fresh clean linens, microwave, refrig, Keurig coffee maker in the room, just the greatest accomodations! Near the airport but hardly heard the planes due to good insulation and double glass windows. Most rooms have completed renovation and the grounds will be updated next! The best hotel room I have ever been in!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear OkayJan,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and thorough description of your stay with us. I don't think that I could have described it better myself. It is always great to hear how much our guests appreciate all that we have done during our renovation, even the little things that you noticed.

Over the last 15 months we have really changed this entire property around and I thank you for taking notice. We are now moving on to the exterior of the hotel and beginning our complete redesign of the landscaping. The landscaping plan on paper looks amazing and I can't wait to see the final product. I hope that you will be back with us soon so you can enjoy it as well. Thank you again for the feedback and we wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

On our travels to San Jose to see the Winchester House we missed the last tour decided to go to San Francisco. After a quick visit we headed back to San Jose. We had another place in mind but after pulling up there it looked a little shady. We drove in the rain looking for a place to rest after being on the road all day we found this Gem. I was a little Leary because of the planes flying over head from the near by air port, but once we got into our comfortable room we did not hear a thing. It was clean, check in was easy, and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was good, and they hooked us up with tickets to the Winchester House. We had a good restful night. Would I stay here again you bet!

Room Tip: Rooms came with a micro/refrig/hair dryer. Beds were comfy! We were close to the Winchester House w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ida r,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are happy that you were able to find us through the rain. We are definitely thrilled to be your "lucky find"! It is great to hear you were able to take advantage of our reduced price tickets and room package for the Winchester Mystery House.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the extra ammenties in the room including the refrigerator and microwave. We want to make the hotel room feel like a home away from home and it seems that the bed was for you!

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to San Jose!

Sincerely,

Rachel Rohrenbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

When we drove up we were a little worried but that waned quickly. The renovated rooms are very nice. Although they were a little small, we will return. The bar was nice as well. The only drawback is the only nearby food is Burger King .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Agfire,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always so pleased to get feedback on how our guests' experience went. It is always wonderful to hear when people enjoy our rooms and the recent addition of Naki's Lounge.

As far as the exterior of our building goes, we do understand that it is a little decieving at times. We have spent just over a year renovating the interior of our building and we are going to be turning our attention to the exterior. We will be updating the landscaping in a major way and adding a walking path and fountain. Our hopes are to have our exterior be just as impressive as our interior.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Rohrenbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
Luxury, Pool, R...
Show More
10.3 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 72 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
4.2 mi away
The Fairmont San Jose
The Fairmont San Jose
#9 of 72 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Courtyard San Jose North
Courtyard San Jose North
#1 of 72 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#7 of 72 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.