We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient San Jose Lodging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    100
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
111
46
36
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I can’t say enough about this hotel. The rooms were clean, well-stocked with surprising amenities such as a Kurig coffee maker. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. La Quinta allows pets and is close, yet not too close, to the airport and has a shuttle service. Our stay was more pleasant than we could have guessed for the price. Great staff, Clean rooms, Nice breakfast spread, Good Coffee, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear La Quinta Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words about our property. Positive feedback, such as your review, is the reason why we are here. At La Quinta we want your stay to be flawless and our front desk staff is a great representative of our values.

Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we are glad that you had a great stay. I will be sure to pass along your review to our staff, both front of house and heart of house.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Rachel Rohrenbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay here I arrived late got a room with no problem. It was very clean and updated and staff was very nice. Airport is close so you have planes flying right over the hotel but it didn't bother me at all. I would recommend La Quinta for a stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Raerae04,

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We have been working tirelessly to get where we are through our renovation. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and your check in was speedy and efficient even with your late check-in.

The airport is both a blessing and a curse. With it being so close it is very convenient for travelers going in and out of the San Jose Airport, however it can be very noisy. We have installed double paned windows in all our rooms to reduce the noise and we are glad to hear that they work!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next trip to San Jose!

Sincerely,

Rachel Rohrenbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had a friend coming to visit last min called up got a room no problem and away we went!! Got to the hotel check in was about 2 min and we were on our way to visiting and laughing! The room was nice warm clean and we had wonderful night!! Got an emergency call next morning so I had to dash before breakfast but all in all it was good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear La Quinta traveler,

Although it was quick stay for you at our property it was great to hear that you really enjoyed yourself. We think getting you checked in as quickly as possible is an important factor in your stay and we are glad you acknowledged it.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope the next time you are in town you can stay a little longer and check out some things you missed last time (complimentary hot breakfast, Naki's Bar and Lounge, and outdoor pool). Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#12 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.