We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the remodel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the remodel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here several times before the remodel and thought it was a good, cheap, convenient hotel.....now it is even better. Love the new rooms. Overall seems much cleaner. Typical LaQuinta breakfast with adequate selection...waffles, bread, yogurt, cereal, some hot items. Refrigerator and microwave in room was convenient.
Close to airport and hotel offers a shuttle. There is only minimal plane noise- not bothersome at all. However interior walls must be thin as I did hear plumbing noise from adjacent room and people talking in hallways.
Small fitness area including upright bike and treadmill.
Solid choice for basic stay near airport, if you don't mind the noise. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear hiker1111,

It always a pleasure to hear positive reviews from our guests that stayed with us prior to the renovation and then again post renovation. Your feedback is extremely important to us and let's us know that all of our hard work to design a property that fits our guest's needs was successful.

We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary fitness room (which we will be expanding in the hear future), free hot breakfast, and our 24 hour airport shuttle. I am not sure if you got a chance to grab a bite to eat and drink from Naki's Lounge; our brand new bar/lounge located directly adjacent to the lobby. If not, the next time you are in town I think you will really enjoy it.

Thank you again for the great feedback for our travelers and we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    107
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
115
54
38
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have a 6:20 AM flight out of town in the morning and I didn't want to stay far from the airport. This place is getting renovated, and the rooms that have been completed are really nice. The outside looks a little drab but they are working on that too. Otherwise, you can't beat the location, comfy bed, or cute girl at the front desk. I can see parking getting a little tight here though but it hasn't been a problem yet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Alex R,

We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our close proximity to the airport and even more thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our property. We have been working very hard to turn this hotel into what it has become and comments like yours make it all worth it.

Our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle makes earlier or later flights a breeze. I hope you were able to take advantage of our Stay and Go package that allows you to stay the night and leave your car with us for 7 days at a discounted rate. It really is a convenient package for those flying out of SJC.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is in the process of remodeling. I stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it is nice. The hotel is overall very clean. I am giving this hotel 4 stars for 3 reasons. 1) newly remodeled rooms that are very clean. 2) They added a bar a couple weeks ago 3) They have the NFL ticket in the rooms. This hotel would get 5 stars except it has the layout of a motel 6 and the location isn't the best for walking to places. If you have a car everything is close however. Overall its the best value for the money in this area. And they are still improving. I will stay here again and recommend it to any business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear mike p,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. As the General Manager of the property it was a pleasure to read your pleasant experience in our newly renovated rooms. It's reviews like yours that make our renovation process worth it and we are glad you enjoyed it.

Through our renovation we wanted to ensure that this property felt like a new build to the best of our ability. To accomplish that, our added bar that you were able to experience is in the process of an expansion of the menu. We are also in the process of being able to offer a full bar! We are proud to offer Naki's Lounge as a place to unwind after a long day or watch your favorite team score to victory!

The next time you come through San Jose, we hope that you might try our Technology Suite. The accessibility of a personal DVR in your room will guarentee that you do not miss a single down! It offers the same perks as our other rooms including personal Keurig coffee machines, our new glass enclosed showers as well as a laptop safe to give you an extra sense of security.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to seeing you the next time you are in San Jose! Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan Delong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have been to this place before the recent renovations, and it is like night and day. This hotel is amazing, you feel like you are staying at a hotel that is $500 a night, when truly you are paying a fraction of the price. It is conveniently located by the San Jose AirPort and the shuttle service is nice.

The hotel is fully renovated including the lobby from my first visit. The hotel is very modern and gives you a "home" feeling.

I booked the Tech Suite, which was great. The room had a DirectTV DVR, which was great because I was staying here for 4 nights. It also had Apple plug for my to plug my iPad directly into the TV and stream the movies from my iPad right to the TV. The rooms are very modern, moreso then I have seen at other hotels.

During the evening, we visited the new bar located in the lobby. They only had beer and wine, but the manager was there and informed us that the liquor license would follow soon after. They also served us dessert. They are working on room service as well. This place is great and I will definitely visit this place again in the future!

Room Tip: Absolutely get the Tech Suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear KMadhav,

Thank you for the time that you took to fill out a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate any and all feedback given to us and know that your words and experiences are valuable tools for those looking for a hotel. The luxury of a resort hotel at a reasonable price is what strive for at this property and we are glad you left with that feeling.

Our Technology Suites are our pride and joy of our renovation. Their sleek appearance is coupled with many technology upgrades that we are proud to offer. As you discovered, you had the ability to plug your Ipad (along with many other devices) into our media phones to enjoy your movie on a much larger screen. We also wanted to make sure you did not miss any weekly shows you might watch at home just because you are on the road and might have a late night at work. Our media phone and DVR are there to make sure that you feel as though we are your home away from home.

As far as news for Naki's Lounge, we are excited to be offering a full bar in the very near future. For the mean time we are glad that you found it to be comfortabl with a beverage and one of our newly added desserts. We look forward to seeing you there next time you come through the Silicon Valley!

Sincerely,

Ryan Delong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this La Quinta after a Holiday Party to avoid driving back to Santa Cruz late at night in the rain. I received good service from multiple people at the front desk. Overall, the hotel offers good value.

In the room, everything was new, and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The room's motif was generic, but otherwise reasonably nice. The sink and mirror were located outside the bathroom. While somewhat convenient, this was also kinda weird. There was also a bit of noise from planes coming and going from the nearby airport (SJO). Some noise leaked in from nearby rooms as well. The coffee maker took capsules, and was very easy to use.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Daniel R,

We definitely appreciate the time you took to let our future travelers know exactly how your stay was here with us at La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated room and the great customer service you received at the Front Desk.

Our new rooms are an extreme make over from what they used to be and we have received some amazing feedback thus far. As of this week we no longer have any old rooms in our inventory so each of our guests will have the opportunity to stay in a newly remodeled room. I am sure they will enjoy them just as much as you and your wife did. Thank you again for your time to provide the feedback on your stay and we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#3 Green Hotel in San Jose
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.