We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta under construction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 72 hotels in San Jose
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    75
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
88
30
34
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

They always have great beds and breakfast so I always look to stay in a La Quinta Inn when I travel. It is a very clean and friendley place to stay and they have always meet are needs. Great breakfast and very clean! The food is hot to warm and replaced as soon as they are funny low. I would stay here again. They also have park and ride packages that are great and fit into an income! The staff was great and I felt very safe when staying there with a friend! Many blessings to all that stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear La Quinta Traveler,

It sounds like you were able to take advantage of most of our complimentary amenities (Stay and Go Package, free hot breakfast, and airport shuttle). We are always very happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and that our staff were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay. We hope you will be back soon and you will be able to enjoy another round of hot breakfast in the morning. If you like the breakfast then you will have to try out our food and drinks at Naki's Lounge that is now open directly adjacent to our lobby. Naki's has a very inviting atmosphere with a sleek, modern touch. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed there only for 1 night and stayed in one of the renovated rooms, it was very nice room and comfortable bed! I think his name is Marke who works the front desk was very nice, we needed extra towels and he brought it up to our room which was nice of him to do that! Would stay there again! Breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Joce808,

So great to hear that my Front Desk was able to exceed your expectations and that you really enjoyed our new rooms. We are very proud of the major strides we have made with this hotel and we really appreciate the positive feedback.

We have also recently updated our breakfast menu to add a little more variety, as well as improving our quality. If you liked it before, I really think you will enjoy it now. We have also opened our new bar/lounge called Naki's. We are serving alcoholics beverages and select food items in the evenings. We look forward to showing you all of our new perks the next time you are in San Jose. Thank you again for the feedback and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a sleeper - some airport noise but not bad. Remodeled recently - its an outstanding value - everything I need as a business traveler, clean bed, breakfast, high speed wifi for free. If you dont have a car eat dinner before you arrive unless burger king and a below average chinese food place meet your needs - thats only thing within walking distance. All good things to say here - staff are friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear AZbizguy,

It was a pleasure to hear that we were able to meet all of your business needs as this is the heart of the Silicon Valley. Upon acquisition of this hotel we understood the heavy corporate travel in the area and we designed our renovation based to fit the needs of business travelers, but also to provide a comfortable stay for all travelers.

Business travelers and leisure travelers alike will enjoy our free WiFi, 120 DirectTv channels (60 in HD) on our new 32" HD televisions, complimentary hot breakfast, 24 hour transportation to and from the airport, and of course our brand new Naki's Lounge with alcoholic beverages and select food items. We look forward to having you here again real soon and providing the same GREAT stay. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

They are renovating the whole building and all the rooms. I reserved a cheaper, unrenovated room but they upgraded me to a renovated one for free and it was fantastic. Really nice appearance, the staff was very helpful and called my room to see if they could help me with anything, gave me free mini toothpaste and razor because I forgot mine, fast wi-fi, and the free breakfast was pretty good too - apples bananas bacon eggs and biscuits along with all the standard cereal, bagels, waffles, etc. Pretty impressed overall! free shuttle to and from the airport, couldn't be a more convenient location for early AM flights

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear 985traveler,

Very good to hear that my Front Desk Staff took care of you and you were able to enjoy one of our brand new rooms. They really are a big hit thus far and your comments have just added to the success. We are working hard to get the remainder of them done as quickly as possible so everyone can enjoy them just as you did.

The complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, shuttle to airport, and toiletry items are just a few of the perks you can always expect from our hotel and I am happy that you were able to take advantage of them. The next time you are in town you will be able to add that you enjoyed a glass of wine and a small bite to eat at Naki's Lounge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I love this hotel, staff is nice,friendly, and ver helpful. Ive been going to this hotel more te 10 tmes. New rooms are fantastic, thy still are getting more stuff, like plugs o computer desk, so Ill give them some time. New lobby i great, sat out there and did some work in he nice space. new cafe, wasn't open yet, but ill be going ther one again soon,so ill let you know. very modern new rooms with differnt designs.

Room Tip: Nice location, clean rooms, near stores, and restraunt, deliveries food from local place. Still need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Amber l,

Thank you so much for the feedback and we are always happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you are here. The new room designs are very accommodating with a sleek, modern edge. So glad that you enjoyed them.

The great news is, Naki's Lounge is now open and we are serving alcoholic beverages and some small food items. We hope you come back to visit soon so we can enjoy yourself in our lounge. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Was able to leave my car there for a week, got free hotel shuttle to and from the airport, they offerred continental breakfast and the service was super friendly. The hotel was clean and quant. Very good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Dalia,

Really glad to hear that you took advantage of our Stay and Go package when flying out of San Jose International Airport. It really is a great deal for our travelers and very convenient. Traveling can be stressful enough and we try to make it as easy as possible on you.

We hope that you will be staying with us again soon and that you contact us directly at the hotel or through our website to set up another Stay and Go package. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.