We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Cafe

Bill's Cafe
1115 Willow St, San Jose, CA 95125
(408) 294-1125
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,953 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I didn't mind the wait. I just prefer smaller portions. I do not like to order food for three meals on one plate. I do not like to take left overs home. I would like to order a half order of any item on the menu. It isn't the price. I would pay the same for a smaller amt. on my plate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    30
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Geat place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Love to stop in for a late breakfast. Great food and portions. Friendly staff. No matter which location you go too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great service and fantastic pancakes! The wait staff is attentive and all over it with the coffee refills - a good sign for a place known for breakfast. I go back every time I'm in San Jose...but I always get the pancakes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very good value and excellent food.nothing else to say
Drop in for a great breakfast, closes by three

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great place for Breakfast. We went for the first time recently and now my husband is obsessed with their steak and eggs. We will return for sure to try more things on the menu. The service is great as well as the prices are reasonable for good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.